WEATHER »

Classical

Review: Venice Baroque Orchestra at UCSB’s Campbell Hall

Venice Baroque Orchestra does what Venetians do best: Vivaldi. Read story.

Tuesday, February 11, 2014

The Venice Baroque Orchestra’s Embarrassment of Riches

On Thursday, February 6, UCSB Arts & Lectures will present the Venice Baroque Orchestra at Campbell Hall. Read story.

Wednesday, February 5, 2014

Review: Royal Philharmonic Orchestra at the Granada Theatre

Cellist Amanda Forsyth joined Maestro Pinchas Zukerman and the RPO for Brahms’s Double Concerto. Read story.

Tuesday, January 28, 2014

Review: Santa Barbara Symphony at the Granada Theatre

Verdi gets a birthday bash by way of the S.B. Symphony, Choral Society, and guest star soloists Read story.

Tuesday, January 28, 2014

Review: Kalichstein Loredo Robinson Trio at the Lobero Theatre

The world’s top classical trio gave a breathtaking performance of a traditional program including Schubert, Mendelssohn, and Brahms. Read story.

Tuesday, January 14, 2014

Winter Arts Preview: Classical

The winter classical season for 2014 is one of the richest in our city’s history. Read story.

Thursday, January 9, 2014

Organist James Welch Comes to UCSB’s Lotte Lehmann Concert Hall

Organist James Welch is getting Bach to the Flentrop on Friday, January 10. Read story.

Wednesday, January 8, 2014

Review: S.B. Symphony New Year’s Eve Pops Concert

The Santa Barbara Symphony has got a great New Year’s Eve groove going with the witty conductor Bob Bernhardt. Read story.

Monday, January 6, 2014

Review: Santa Barbara Chamber Orchestra at Hahn Hall

SBCO is proving to be a delicious acoustic fit for the Music Academy’s Hahn Hall. Read story.

Wednesday, December 18, 2013

Review: Yuval Yaron and Robert Koenig at Hahn Hall

This professor of violin’s chops are still red hot. Read story.

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Review: Camerata Pacifica at Hahn Hall

Joanne Pearce Martin and Gavin Martin mastered 20 fingers and 176 keys on Thursday, December 5. Read story.

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Quire of Voyces

Composer Michael Eglin is featured prominently in this 20th Century-to-present disc. Read story.

Monday, December 9, 2013

Pianists and Spouses Tackle Rachmaninoff Together

Joanne Pearce Martin and Gavin Martin play the Music Academy of the West on December 5. Read story.

Wednesday, November 27, 2013

Review: The Santa Barbara Symphony at the Granada Theatre

Delightful program first worked winds and strings separately, then brought everyone together for an exciting finale. Read story.

Tuesday, November 26, 2013

Matthias Bamert Presents Mozart in Context

Bamert will conduct the Santa Barbara Symphony in an all-Mozart program on November 23 and 24. Read story.

Thursday, November 21, 2013
event calendar sponsored by: