WEATHER »

Dance

UCSB Math Grad Student Wins Dance Your PhD Competition

Nancy Scherich brings together her two favorite disciplines: art and math. Read story.

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Art Without Limits Turns Eight

Julie McLeod’s mentorship program is still going strong. Read story.

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

‘Happy Hour’ in the Time of #MeToo

Monica Bill Barnes at UCSB Read story.

Monday, November 20, 2017

Monica Bill Barnes’s West Coast Project

Famed choreographer takes up residency at UCSB. Read story.

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

SBCC’s ‘Collective Collaborative’

An expertly curated dance program highlighting disciplines from ballet to contemporary dance Read story.

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Nebula Dance Lab’s Season Begins

Company opens with ‘Through the Looking Glass.’ Read story.

Thursday, November 9, 2017

A Look at ‘Through the Looking Glass’

Nebula Dance Lab kicks off its 2017 season with an homage to ‘Alice in Wonderland.’ Read story.

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

‘Thriller’ 2017 Flash Mobs

World Dance for Humanity presents Michael Jackson classic. Read story.

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

ODC/Dance at the Granada

San Francisco company pairs contemporary choreography with Andy Goldsworthy art. Read story.

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Hector Sanchez Presents ‘Envision’

Dance showcase focuses on diversity and dreams. Read story.

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Hubbard Street Dance Chicago at the Granada

Poignant showing of both new and restaged works. Read story.

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Weslie Ching Presents ‘Formal Devices’

The Santa Barbara choreographer will showcase her new slate of works at Center Stage Theater. Read story.

Monday, October 2, 2017

Flamenco Arts Festival 2017

Four-day event aims to expose audiences and participants to a kaleidoscope of cultural offerings. Read story.

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Hubbard Street Dance at the Granada

Chicago-based company offers a rich tapestry of choreographic expressions. Read story.

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

‘Anaïs, A Dance Opera’ at The New Vic

Protofeminist Anaïs Nin gets a rock/dance tribute. Read story.

Wednesday, September 13, 2017
event calendar sponsored by:
This Week's Issue