WEATHER »

Dance

Dance: Adam Barruch to Perform Belladonna

DANCEworks’s new artist-in-residence choreographer Adam Barruch makes a premiere visit to Santa Barbara. Read story.

Thursday, April 16, 2015

Choreographer Devyn Duex Reaches for the Stars

The HH11 Dance Festival comes to Center Stage Theater March 27-29. Read story.

Thursday, March 26, 2015

Meet the Hart-Beat of Contemporary Dance

The Los Angeles-based Hart Pulse Dance Company kicks off its tour at Center Stage Theater on Sunday, March 22. Read story.

Thursday, March 19, 2015

Review: The Joffrey Ballet at the Granada Theatre

Dance enthusiasts were treated to a diverse selection of works on Tuesday, March 10. Read story.

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Santa Barbara’s Only Aerial Arts Fest Turns Two

Ninette Paloma is fusing ancient circus traditions with avant-garde dance in breathtaking ways. Read story.

Thursday, March 12, 2015

The Joffrey Ballet on Pointe

This week you can witness (and possibly dance with) America’s reigning classical ballet company. Read story.

Thursday, March 5, 2015

Review: Nederlands Dans Theater 2 at the Granada Theatre

UCSB’s Arts & Lectures brought the modern dance company back to S.B. for the first time since 2003 this week. Read story.

Tuesday, March 3, 2015

The Return of Nederlands Dans

Arts & Lectures presents the Dutch contemporary dance company at the Granada Theatre on February 24. Read story.

Thursday, February 19, 2015

Review: Alice in Wonderland at the Granada Theatre

State Street Ballet’s take on Lewis Carroll’s famed tale made great entertainment for kids, adults, and everyone in between. Read story.

Tuesday, February 10, 2015

Review: Navarasa Dance Theater at UCSB’s Hatlen Theater

Aparna Sindhoor and Anil Natyaveda led a small troupe as part of a three-day celebration of India at UCSB. Read story.

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Three Claras, One Interview

We sat down with three of the young ladies playing Clara in this year’s Santa Barbara Nutcracker productions to talk Christmas traditions. Read story.

Thursday, December 11, 2014

Review: Pilobolus at the Granada Theatre

The New York physical theater and dance company performed on Monday, November 17. Read story.

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

When the Lights Go Out Dreams Big

Kerrilee Gore’s music-driven cabaret show steps out onstage at the Lobero. Read story.

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

UCSB Alum Returns Home with Pilobolus

UCSB theater and dance alum Derion Loman moved to New York and scored the modern dance job of a lifetime. Read story.

Thursday, November 13, 2014

A Bigger, Better BASSH!

The annual social dance showcase and soiree moves on up to the New Vic. Read story.

Wednesday, November 12, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: