African Heritage Film Series Unites Communities Through Film

“Selma: The Bridge to the Ballot and Fannie Lou Hamer: Courage and Faith” highlight power of voting. Read story.

Thursday, October 6, 2016

SBIFF Launches Capital Campaign

Monies raised will go to Riviera renovations and an educational program expansion. Read story.

Thursday, October 6, 2016

Makeup Master Michael Westmore

UCSB honors the Oscar-winning alumnus; an art exhibit and a Pollock Theatre screening of Star Trek: First Contact are just a few of the things planned. Read story.

Thursday, September 29, 2016

Warren Beatty to Receive SBIFF Kirk Douglas Award

The actor is being honored for his excellence in film throughout his career. Read story.

Friday, September 23, 2016

Go Visit Some Sharks

Shark Research Committee fundraiser offers dive opportunity. Read story.

Friday, September 16, 2016

Animal Film Festival

The nonprofit Davey’s Voice hosts an evening of cinema. Read story.

Wednesday, August 31, 2016

Fine Arts Film Festival Returns to S.B.

SBCAST and Jewish Federation of Greater S.B. host films and discussions. Read story.

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Patagonia Joins Food Revolution

The outdoor retailer explores conscious agriculture in its new film, ‘Unbroken Ground.’ Read story.

Thursday, July 7, 2016

SBIFF Wave Festival Brings French Films

For this year’s second mini-fest, France is represented. Read story.

Thursday, July 7, 2016

UCSB Arts & Lectures’ Summer Film Series

Hot nights with Bogie & Bacall at the Courthouse Sunken Gardens Read story.

Thursday, June 30, 2016

SBIFF Launches Riviera Showcases with 'Weiner'

In its new home, cinephiles can see indie films Sunday-Wednesday. Read story.

Thursday, June 2, 2016

‘The Darkness’ Rides a Scary-Movie Renaissance

Bloodletting and bad taste make up today’s film noir. Read story.

Thursday, May 19, 2016

Script to Screen: ‘Star Wars: The Force Awakens’

UCSB’s Pollock Theater presents a conversation with ‘Star Wars: The Force Awakens’ editor Maryann Brandon. Read story.

Thursday, May 12, 2016

SBIFF’s The Wave Film Festival

Pacific Rim cinematic fare May 11-15 at the Riviera. Read story.

Thursday, May 5, 2016

Film Fest’s Riviera Dream Comes True

The Santa Barbara International Film Festival is taking over the historic theater for the next 30 years. Read story.

Thursday, April 28, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: