WEATHER »

Positively State Street

David Shaw Goes Solo at Standing Sun Winery

The Revivalists frontman hosts a rejuvenating solo show. Read story.

Wednesday, July 27, 2016

The Regrettes, Slanted Land, Cardiknox All Rock the Empowered Self

Rockers discuss being true to themselves in male-dominant rock scene. Read story.

Thursday, July 14, 2016

Vijay Anderson and Hafez Modirzadeh Go with the Flow at The Piano Kitchen

Other weekend goings-on include a patio party and punk birthday. Read story.

Thursday, July 7, 2016

Michaela Anne Grows on New Album

The Nashville Singer will play SOhO with songs from her sophomore release. Read story.

Thursday, June 23, 2016

Jacob Cole and Nate Leavitt on Flying Solo

Singer/songwriters play Deer Lodge an Standing Sun and D’Vine Wineries. Read story.

Thursday, June 16, 2016

This Week’s Spectrum of Rock

Cherry Glazerr, Laser Background, Rainbow Girls among shows to see. Read story.

Thursday, June 9, 2016

AlunaGeorge's Expanding Galaxy of Fame

The hugely popular London duo will play SOhO. Read story.

Thursday, June 2, 2016

Shows to Remember for This Memorial Day Weekend

Darla Bea says bye to Red's; Very Be Careful plays Del Pueblo Read story.

Thursday, May 26, 2016

The Blues and Greys, Hawai Shake the Labels Off at Velvet Jones

Both bands speak on representing hometown rock scenes. Read story.

Thursday, May 19, 2016

A Weekend of Gypsy Jazz and Santa Cruz Country

Royal Jelly Jive at Cabin By The Sea; The Carolyn Sills Combo at Fig Mtn. Read story.

Thursday, May 12, 2016

Cinco de Mayo Brings Free Shows, Tasting-Room Concerts

The Movement, Travis Meadows, and Rent Party Blues Band play tonight Read story.

Thursday, May 5, 2016

A Farewell to Prince

Remembering the Artist, plus Poor Man’s Whiskey, Girls Rock S.B., and Goodland vinyl. Read story.

Thursday, April 28, 2016

Earth Day Week's Concerts of Earthly Delights

There's Sam Feldt, Claude VonStroke, the Girls Rock Summer Showcase, and more. Read story.

Thursday, April 21, 2016

Shows to Know This Week

Check out Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Eleanor Murray, The Mother Hips, and more. Read story.

Thursday, April 14, 2016

Enjoying the Rites of Spring on State St.

Funzone Brings Briana Marela; Velvet Jones Welcomes Freddie Gibbs Read story.

Thursday, April 7, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: