WEATHER »

Positively State Street

Solstice Weekend Kicks Off Summer

Festival favorites; plus Nattali Rize & Jah9, Alonzo Delano, and more. Read story.

Monday, June 18, 2018

Clean Spill Kicks Off June with New EP

Also: shows by State Flower, Easter Teeth, and Slanted Land Read story.

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

The Wiggles Return to Santa Barbara

The Australian kids’ show sensations sing at the Granada. Read story.

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Dannsair Releases New Album

Also: shows by Con Brio, Mdou Moctar, and Jan Smith Read story.

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Jamey Geston, Erisy Watt on Welcoming Change

Geston Says, ‘Hello, Summer!’; Watt returns with Hanna Haas and Cheyenne Skye. Read story.

Thursday, May 3, 2018

Christina Apostolopoulos Hosts Album-Release Show

Daniel Zimmerman Trio and Lukas Nelson round out a lovable show list. Read story.

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Pvris, The Drums Shake Up State Street

Outer Spaces and Killer Kaya rock up Goleta. Read story.

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Havin’ a Craic on State Street

St. Paddy’s gigs keep the party going. Read story.

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Dante Elephante Looks Ahead

SXSW-bound band plays SOhO with Clean Spill, Lvxe, and Made Up People. Read story.

Thursday, March 1, 2018

Positively Strong on State Street

805Strong, King Shelter, and more shows rock February. Read story.

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Dan Zimmerman Trio Kicks Off February

The Coffis Brothers, Detroit Sportsmen’s Congress round out the month. Read story.

Thursday, February 8, 2018

Songwriters & Radios Go ’Round

SOhO’s 805 rockers, KCSB’s courtyard concert, and more Read story.

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Music to Fall for This Weekend

Parting Lines, Kacey Johansing, Van Goat, and Easter Teeth Read story.

Monday, October 16, 2017

Staying Spirited with Weyes Blood, Father John Misty

The two’s spiritual rock hits the Arlington, and Killer Kaya returns. Read story.

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Little Village Foundation Shares California Sounds

A look at the S.Y.V. nonprofit, plus shows at SOhO and Velvet Jones Read story.

Wednesday, September 6, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: