Positively State Street

Old Time Fiddlers’ Convention and Festival Returns to Town

Tommy Alexander Opens for Michael McDonald at the Lobero Theatre Read story.

Thursday, October 8, 2015

The Americanas of Gillian Welch and R. Ariel

Folk singer and experimental pop artists both sing of American themes. Read story.

Thursday, October 1, 2015

S.B.-Raised Malynda Hale Plays Amid Splendor of Fall Shows

Trails and Ways, Me & Dinosaur, Swervedriver, and Zella Day join vivid musical display Read story.

Thursday, September 24, 2015

New Albums from Jesse Rhodes, Renee Stahl

Beaverstock in wine country; 88+ ways Music Can Change You Life comes to SOhO Read story.

Thursday, September 17, 2015

Headless Household and Cory Sipper Host Release Parties

¡La Vasa! shoots a video; Central Coast Live! seeks bands; and Velvet Jones stages Last Night On Earth. Read story.

Monday, September 7, 2015

Supermoon Over State Street

T Sisters, Sad Robot, George Clinton, Jerry Douglas ring in the full moon. Read story.

Thursday, August 27, 2015

Gardens & Villa Release ‘Music for Dogs’

Tall Tales and the Silver Lining, Venice the Band play this weekend. Read story.

Thursday, August 20, 2015

KC and His Fun-Times Band

The Canadian eight-piece funk group brings its music to the Blind Tiger August 14. Read story.

Tuesday, August 11, 2015

SOhO, S.B. Museum of Art Offer Fiesta Music Alternatives

Multiple State Street venues serve beats and reggae on the side. Read story.

Wednesday, August 5, 2015

Elliott Niezel Reflects on Hope in Upcoming Album

The rapper’s Hope Ranch Beach speaks to refuge and positivity. Read story.

Thursday, July 30, 2015

The Ataris Return to Town; Girls Rock S.B. Hosts Summer Showcases

Alt-Rockers play Blue Skies in it’s entirety, and the Mutineers and Odessa support area music camp for young women. Read story.

Thursday, July 23, 2015

Bonny Doon and Gardens & Villa Keep the Music Coming

Two Santa Barbara bands release new songs this summer. Read story.

Thursday, July 16, 2015

California Bands Fill Venues this Week

State Street will be humming with music from bands including The Adolescents, Canned Heat, and Internet. Read story.

Thursday, July 9, 2015

Deconstructing Martin Gore as Deejay

It seemed people were at the event to bask in the aura of a legend, the music a mere sideshow. Read story.

Thursday, July 2, 2015

Music Galore in Santa Barbara This Week

Check out the Johnny Cash Tribute, Standing Sun Concerts, Martin Gore, and more this week. Read story.

Thursday, June 25, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: