WEATHER »

Positively State Street

Music to Fall for This Weekend

Parting Lines, Kacey Johansing, Van Goat, and Easter Teeth Read story.

Monday, October 16, 2017

Staying Spirited with Weyes Blood, Father John Misty

The two’s spiritual rock hits the Arlington, and Killer Kaya returns. Read story.

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Little Village Foundation Shares California Sounds

A look at the S.Y.V. nonprofit, plus shows at SOhO and Velvet Jones Read story.

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Step into September on State

Ashanti and Ja Rule, plus shows at Velvet Jones, SOhO, and Funzone. Read story.

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

State Street: Rocking Through August

New releases by Kinothek, Venice, and the Only Ocean, and new guitars. Read story.

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Positively State Street: The Calm Before Fiesta

Zach Madden, Leslie Lembo, Jamey Geston play pre-Fiesta shows. Read story.

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Tributes In Photos and Music

Alan Kozlowski talks at SOhO, and shelter remembers Daniel Collier. Read story.

Originally published 12:00 a.m., July 6, 2017
Updated 4:10 p.m., July 6, 2017

Dropout Drops In to SOhO

The Santa Barbara electronic duo forges forward with integrity. Read story.

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Shows to See in June’s First Week

See Baths at SOhO, ska at Del Pueblo Café, and tribute bands. Read story.

Thursday, June 1, 2017

Zogfest Honors Erik Herzog

The Goleta drummer is remembered, plus Bad Suns and Prezident Brown. Read story.

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Great Shows for Mother’s Day Weekend

See Drone at Funzone, EDM at Velvet Jones, and bluegrass at SOhO. Read story.

Thursday, May 11, 2017

Chris Fossek Releases Debut Album

One of Santa Barbara's favorite Spanish guitarists makes his recording premier. Read story.

Thursday, April 20, 2017

Phantogram to Disrupt Santa Barbara

Also: Rainbow Girls at SOhO and The Untz Festival Pre-Party at Velvet Jones. Read story.

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Great Springtime Shows to Choose From

See Caveman, Luis Muñoz, Agent Orange, Coffis Brothers, and more in the weeks ahead. Read story.

Thursday, April 6, 2017

State Street: Chuck Berry, Strand of Oaks, and Fuzjn

The rock legend passes, plus new music about living on. Read story.

Thursday, March 23, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: