WEATHER »

Positively State Street

Dropout Drops In to SOhO

The Santa Barbara electronic duo forges forward with integrity. Read story.

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Shows to See in June’s First Week

See Baths at SOhO, ska at Del Pueblo Café, and tribute bands. Read story.

Thursday, June 1, 2017

Zogfest Honors Erik Herzog

The Goleta drummer is remembered, plus Bad Suns and Prezident Brown. Read story.

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Great Shows for Mother’s Day Weekend

See Drone at Funzone, EDM at Velvet Jones, and bluegrass at SOhO. Read story.

Thursday, May 11, 2017

Chris Fossek Releases Debut Album

One of Santa Barbara's favorite Spanish guitarists makes his recording premier. Read story.

Thursday, April 20, 2017

Phantogram to Disrupt Santa Barbara

Also: Rainbow Girls at SOhO and The Untz Festival Pre-Party at Velvet Jones. Read story.

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Great Springtime Shows to Choose From

See Caveman, Luis Muñoz, Agent Orange, Coffis Brothers, and more in the weeks ahead. Read story.

Thursday, April 6, 2017

State Street: Chuck Berry, Strand of Oaks, and Fuzjn

The rock legend passes, plus new music about living on. Read story.

Thursday, March 23, 2017

The Mutineers Host Brewhouse St. Pat’s Show

The S.B.-Portland band will be joined by Matt Armor and The Matters. Read story.

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Tao Jonz Plays Whiskey Richards

The State Street favorite returns; plus, there’s a new Beatles book by Carpinteria author Mark Brickley. Read story.

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Ghostface Killah, Hayley Kiyoko Kick Off March

Also: Laura Stevenson plays Funzone; Amy Holland rides Lennon Bus. Read story.

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Swan Song for Just Play Music & Lucidity Festival

The State Street music store closes, and the festival concludes its six-year cycle. Read story.

Originally published 12:00 a.m., February 16, 2017
Updated 2:27 p.m., February 16, 2017

KCSB Turns 55

UCSB station hosts fund drive, plus the Knocks at SOhO. Read story.

Thursday, February 9, 2017

Hause, Watson, Watkins Sing America Greatly

Shows at The Imperial and Standing Sun Winery remind us of the good in troubling times. Read story.

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Aan’s Bud Wilson Talks Dealing with Darkness

The Portland band plays the Funzone after a heavy few years. Read story.

Thursday, January 26, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: