WEATHER »

Positively State Street

STRFKR Bring the Party to UCSB

Rapper Curren$y headlines at Casa de la Raza, Orlando Napier does a benefit show for the Westside Boys & Girls Club. Read story.

Wednesday, May 2, 2012

Neon Indian Returns to S.B., Headlines SOhO

Radiohead and Florence and the Machine aren’t the only ones gearing up for big S.B. concerts this week. Read story.

Thursday, April 12, 2012

The Black Seeds Cross-Pollinate on Dust and Dirt

This week’s music highlights include The Black Seeds, Pat Thomas, and The Fishtank Ensemble. Read story.

Thursday, April 5, 2012

Easter Teeth, Hosannas, Nekrogoblikon Play Muddy Waters Café

Coachella brings a slew of can’t-miss concerts to S.B. this April. Read story.

Thursday, March 29, 2012

The Terror Pigeon Dance Revolt Brings the Party to S.B.

The New York collective returns to town for an interactive show at the Biko Co-op on March 23. Read story.

Wednesday, March 21, 2012

Bands on the Rise

Brooklyn’s Milagres play Muddy Waters, Los Angelenos Saint Motel return to SOhO. Read story.

Thursday, March 15, 2012

Austin-bound AAN Heads Back to Town

Concert highlights include AAN, Mord Fustang, and the return of He’s My Brother, She’s My Sister. Read story.

Thursday, March 1, 2012

Milo Greene Preps New Album

The fast-rising Los Angeles folk rockers will play Muddy Waters Café on Friday, February 17. Read story.

Thursday, February 16, 2012

Hosannas Hit the Road … in a Hearse

The Portland experimentalists will return to Santa Barbara this weekend with an arsenal of new tunes. Read story.

Thursday, February 9, 2012

Death Songs Returns to S.B.

The PDX folk rockers team up with And And And for a night of live music on Thursday, February 2. Read story.

Thursday, February 2, 2012

The Wood Brothers Headline SOhO

Emily Wryn, Resident Peasant Play Friday, January 27; Coachella brings huge acts to S.B. come April. Read story.

Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Angels & Airwaves Bring the Love to Velvet Jones

New Noise hosts A Lull and Zodiac Death Valley this week at Muddy Waters Café. Read story.

Thursday, January 19, 2012

Sara Bareilles Lends a Helping Hand

This week, Citizen Cope goes acoustic at SOhO and No Use for a Name bring the Punk to Velvet Jones. Read story.

Wednesday, January 4, 2012

The Naked And Famous Bare It All

Nekrogoblikon headlines night-long metal fest at Velvet Jones on Friday, December 16. Read story.

Thursday, December 15, 2011

Notes for Notes and New Noise Celebrate the Holidays in Style

Depeche Mode's Martin Gore plays deejay for S.B.'s shining musical nonprofs. Read story.

Tuesday, November 29, 2011

Vaud and the Villains

This 19 piece 1930s New Orleans orchestra and cabaret will ... Read More