WEATHER »

Positively State Street

Laura Marling’s Goin’ to the Chapel

The British folk singer-songwriter will headline an intimate show at El Presidio Chapel on Saturday, June 30. Read story.

Thursday, June 28, 2012

False Puppet Plays Ventura’s Vans Warped Tour

The Santa Barbara trio will play Seaside Park as part of the 2012 Vans Warped Tour. Read story.

Thursday, June 21, 2012

Lemonade Channels New York Winters, West Coast Waters

Inside the tour van with the Brooklyn-by-way-of-California electronic outfit. The band plays SOhO on Monday, June 18. Read story.

Thursday, June 14, 2012

Ghost Tiger’s Big Break

U.K. singer/songwriter Ben Howard heads stateside for a show with Bahamas. Read story.

Thursday, May 31, 2012

Beck, Devendra Banhart Team Up to Take on the Bowl

This week’s concert highlights include Beck and Devendra Banhart, as well as Star Slinger with The Hood Internet and Buster Blue. Read story.

Thursday, May 24, 2012

Milo Greene’s Gaining Steam

The Los Angeles rockers continue their climb with a new tour and a Santa Barbara stop on Thursday, May 17. Read story.

Thursday, May 17, 2012

Copenhagen’s Alcoholic Faith Mission Make S.B. Debut

Frontman Thorben Seierø Jensen talks live shows, new album, Phillip Glass. Read story.

Thursday, May 10, 2012

STRFKR Bring the Party to UCSB

Rapper Curren$y headlines at Casa de la Raza, Orlando Napier does a benefit show for the Westside Boys & Girls Club. Read story.

Wednesday, May 2, 2012

Neon Indian Returns to S.B., Headlines SOhO

Radiohead and Florence and the Machine aren’t the only ones gearing up for big S.B. concerts this week. Read story.

Thursday, April 12, 2012

The Black Seeds Cross-Pollinate on Dust and Dirt

This week’s music highlights include The Black Seeds, Pat Thomas, and The Fishtank Ensemble. Read story.

Thursday, April 5, 2012

Easter Teeth, Hosannas, Nekrogoblikon Play Muddy Waters Café

Coachella brings a slew of can’t-miss concerts to S.B. this April. Read story.

Thursday, March 29, 2012

The Terror Pigeon Dance Revolt Brings the Party to S.B.

The New York collective returns to town for an interactive show at the Biko Co-op on March 23. Read story.

Wednesday, March 21, 2012

Bands on the Rise

Brooklyn’s Milagres play Muddy Waters, Los Angelenos Saint Motel return to SOhO. Read story.

Thursday, March 15, 2012

Austin-bound AAN Heads Back to Town

Concert highlights include AAN, Mord Fustang, and the return of He’s My Brother, She’s My Sister. Read story.

Thursday, March 1, 2012

Milo Greene Preps New Album

The fast-rising Los Angeles folk rockers will play Muddy Waters Café on Friday, February 17. Read story.

Thursday, February 16, 2012
event calendar sponsored by: