WEATHER »

Angry Poodle

A Most Turgid Dog

Cruz, Trump, sand that glows in the dark, and S.B.’s architectural crown jewels. Read story.

Thursday, December 17, 2015

The Dog Awakens

Manchurian Muslims, San Bernardino, and the ghosts of Isla Vista… Read story.

Thursday, December 10, 2015

Guys and Dogs

Bike lanes on Micheltorena Street? Poodle’s not sure you can get there from here. Read story.

Thursday, December 3, 2015

Let Lying Dogs Sleep

No home like no place. Read story.

Wednesday, November 25, 2015

That Dog Don’t Hunt

Is that a pistol in your pocket, or are you just happy to see me? Read story.

Thursday, November 12, 2015

Some Dogs Win, Some Dogs Lose

Santa Barbara district elections a modest success. Read story.

Friday, November 6, 2015

Like a Dog on Fire

The Gibraltar Fire could have had a different outcome if not for Willy Chamberlin. Read story.

Thursday, November 5, 2015

Why’d the Dog Cross the Road?

After 15 years, time runs out for Police Chief Sanchez. Read story.

Thursday, October 29, 2015

Dog Star Rising

Talking chum vests and an assisted suicide bill. Read story.

Thursday, October 8, 2015

12 Angry Dogs

Poodle gets whiplash over what to make of Pope Francis. Read story.

Thursday, September 24, 2015

Unchain Your Dog

Poodle barks up a storm about the new kids’ library. Read story.

Thursday, September 17, 2015

Diary of a Teenage Dog

Push comes to shove with a landmark climate change bill. Read story.

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Let Me Be Your Little Dog ’Til Your Big Dog Comes

Poodle ponders City College enrollments, vacation rentals, and the rent squeeze. Read story.

Thursday, September 3, 2015

News Fleas, Same Dog

District elections are back after 50 years; early indications are encouraging. Read story.

Thursday, August 20, 2015

Like a Dog on Fire

Willy Chamberlin, the proverbial tall drink of water, gave as good as he got, including the last word. Read story.

Thursday, August 13, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: