WEATHER »

Opening Palms

More About Patterns

Batya discusses the ridges and print patterns that exist on our hands. Read story.

Wednesday, November 28, 2007

Back to the Fingerprints

Batya revisits the important roles that the ridges on our fingers play. Read story.

Wednesday, November 21, 2007

More on Fingerprints

A whorl on a particular finger represents individuality of only the aspect governed by that finger. Read story.

Friday, November 9, 2007

The Authority of Saturn

Batya meets and reads the palms of two women who were born to be leaders. Read story.

Friday, November 2, 2007

The Story of the Double Life Line

Batya examines a friend's hands and realizes that she may be suppressing her true self. Read story.

Wednesday, October 24, 2007

Reading the Angel of Mercury

What does the distance between your fingers say about you? Read story.

Wednesday, October 17, 2007

The Mercury Finger

Batya examines the meaning of the pinky finger's shape and curves. Read story.

Tuesday, October 9, 2007

The Jupiter Finger

Does it point the way to leadership? Read story.

Wednesday, September 19, 2007

Neutopia's Palms

Batya finds signs of a radical visionary in the palms of Doctress Neutopia. Read story.

Friday, September 14, 2007

Timing on the Lines of the Hands

One of the differences between Eastern and Western palmistry practices is how to tell time on the lines of the hands. Read story.

Wednesday, September 5, 2007

East Meets West

It turns out not everyone believes that the Gypsies brought palmistry to the West. Read story.

Tuesday, August 28, 2007

A Break in Your Life Line Can Mean a Leap Towards Your Destiny

When people are first approached about palm reading, the usual answer to the question, "Would you like your palms read?" is, "I don't want to know!" Read story.

Monday, August 6, 2007

The History of Palmistry

Speculation existed that the gypsy fortune tellers prevalent in England had come from Egypt. But practice in Egypt had long ago died out by the time the gypsies arrived in Europe. Read story.

Tuesday, July 24, 2007

The Warrior Line

Batya attends an event to recognize the Cuban Five and listens to an editor who truly stands up for what he believes in. Read story.

Monday, July 9, 2007

Hands of the Homeless

A schizophrenic homeless man teaches Batya a thing or two about psychiatric diagnostic categories Read story.

Monday, June 11, 2007

Regina Carter

"Southern Comfort" marks a transition from the exploration of her ... Read More