WEATHER »

Eye on Isla Vista

When Dogs Attack

Eye on Isla Vista recounts experiences with dogs who terrorize humans and other dogs, and owners who seem to feel no remorse. Read story.

Saturday, May 19, 2012

Town and Gown Together

Eye on Isla Vista says the college community could be the epicenter of the environmental movement. Read story.

Saturday, May 5, 2012

Fun Run and Walk to Support Rape Crisis Center

Prevention educators tell Eye on Isla Vista that sometimes people don't realize that they meet the legal definition of a victim – or a rapist. Read story.

Friday, April 20, 2012

Eucalyptus Removal Kerfuffle

Citing safety concerns, Isla Vista Recreation and Park District yanks six trees. Read story.

Saturday, April 7, 2012

Bigger Is Sometimes Better

As more housing goes up in Isla Vista, more SBCC students move there, creating an overflow demand for bus service. Read story.

Saturday, March 24, 2012

The Coastline's New Rules

Eye on Isla Vista gazes out on the newly designated Marine Protected Area. Read story.

Saturday, March 10, 2012

Ruling Isla Vista

Vacancy on the all-powerful Parks and Rec Board Read story.

Monday, February 20, 2012

Gaucho Women Rule

Eye on I.V. is crazy about UCSB women's basketball and waterpolo games. Read story.

Saturday, February 4, 2012

Natural Weed Whackers

There are some new attractions out on the bluffs in the Devereux area: mini-Nubian goats inside a moveable fence, chomping on weeds to provide open space for native plants to thrive. Read story.

Saturday, January 21, 2012

Isla Vista’s Brand New Bag

I too like the funky vibe of the downtown area, but it’s time to up the game. Read story.

Saturday, January 7, 2012

’Tis the Season to Be Jolly and Quiet

After a skate party/winter formal and other more usual revelry, peace descends upon Isla Vista. Read story.

Saturday, December 17, 2011

A Time for Thought

Eye on Isla Vista roams from the Occupy movement to the sports arena. Read story.

Saturday, December 3, 2011

Occupying Isla Vista

Eye on I.V. attends a general assembly meeting in People's Park. Read story.

Saturday, November 19, 2011

Blue Horizons, Blemished Beaches

A UCSB film program encourages students to pay attention to the environment. Read story.

Saturday, November 5, 2011

Parks and Rec: Isla Vista Edition

A new ranger is cleaning up Isla Vista. Read story.

Saturday, October 15, 2011
event calendar sponsored by: