WEATHER »

Society Matters

Grassini Holds Opening Soirées for New Tasting Room

Winery with a heart celebrates new El Paseo tasting room. Read story.

Monday, May 28, 2018

United Way’s Women United Holds Gathering

New group raises funds for early childhood education. Read story.

Friday, May 25, 2018

La Primavera Kicks Off Fiesta

La Presidenta Denise Sanford unveils poster and pin. Read story.

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Boys & Girls Club Holds 80th Anniversary Gala

Warmth and enthusiasm permeates event. Read story.

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Arts & Lectures Hosts Gala with Anthony Bourdain

Event raises funds for programming and educational outreach programs. Read story.

Friday, May 18, 2018

Girls Rock Holds Spring Seaside Soiree

Organization invites Syrian refugees into program. Read story.

Thursday, May 17, 2018

African Women Rising Holds Goat Fest

AWR runs education, agriculture, and microfinance programs. Read story.

Saturday, May 12, 2018

Spirit of Entrepreneurship Foundation Hosts Awards

Lady Leslie Ridley-Tree and 11 other area women honored. Read story.

Friday, May 11, 2018

Women’s Fund Awards $535,000 to Area Nonprofits

Nonprofits serve women, families, and/or children. Read story.

Thursday, May 10, 2018

American Heart Association Holds Heart Ball

$85,000 proceeds support research, advocacy, and patient support programs. Read story.

Saturday, May 5, 2018

Youth and Family Services Holds Reaching for the Stars

Event proceeds support programs for homeless and at-risk youth. Read story.

Thursday, May 3, 2018

Arts & Lectures Hosts Events with Nicholas Kristof

Discussion with nonprofit leaders, donor reception, and town hall meeting. Read story.

Friday, April 27, 2018

CADA Supporters Twist at the Ritz

Event proceeds support substance abuse programs. Read story.

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Planned Parenthood Holds Birds and Bees Bash

Event raises $225,000. Read story.

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Chefs Compete at Family Service Agency Fundraiser

Proceeds support programs serving children, families, and seniors. Read story.

Thursday, April 12, 2018
event calendar sponsored by: