WEATHER »

KCSBeat

Sharing the Necessary Grooves

The KCSBeat tunes in to DJ Ronnie Clark, who is all about blues and rhythm and blues. Read story.

Tuesday, November 16, 2010

This Is KCSB

Inside Santa Barbara’s only free-form radio station at 50 years old. Read story.

Thursday, November 11, 2010

Toward a More Perfect KCSB

The KCSBeat's top five reasons the station needs and deserves your support. Read story.

Tuesday, November 2, 2010

Hip-Hop by Hand

The KCSBeat watches XTEK OVERLOAD, master of Chronometricz, make it all happen. Read story.

Tuesday, October 19, 2010

Thursday Morning Renaissance Man

The KCSBeat digs multidisciplinary conversations on Question Air. Read story.

Tuesday, October 12, 2010

Priority Fun

The KCSBeat gets Down to Cruz with Jazz and Bluz. Read story.

Monday, September 27, 2010

Rocking Toward the End of the World

The KCSBeat reacts to The Chemist’s intoxicating brew of punk, metal, news, and jokes. Read story.

Tuesday, September 21, 2010

Abnormalities from the “Normal” College Radio Genre

The KCSBeat digs through proto-indie, prog-punk, and machine music artifacts from KCSB’s rock library. Read story.

Tuesday, September 14, 2010

Radio Beyond the Borders

The KCSBeat goes behind the scenes with Andy Doerr of Roadtunes Sessions. Read story.

Tuesday, August 31, 2010

Learning to Listen

The KCSBeat hears Philip LeVasseur, and his Art of Peace, loud and clear. Read story.

Tuesday, August 24, 2010

Behind the Green Labels

The KCSBeat makes some unusual finds in KCSB’s Hip-Hop Library Read story.

Tuesday, August 17, 2010

S.B Hip-Hop Representing on the Radio

The KCSBeat chronicles Tree Top Tales’ return to radio Read story.

Monday, August 9, 2010

Don’t Call It Elevator Music

KCSBeat accompanies Desafinado’s Emilia Dellemonico and James Mrohs on their weekly trip to Brazil. Read story.

Monday, August 2, 2010

No Limits

The KCSBeat crawls into the music of Marta Ulvaeus’s Roots to the Source Read story.

Tuesday, July 27, 2010

Blues Woman

The KCSBeat reveals Ariana Dumpis, who brings classic American music on home. Read story.

Monday, July 19, 2010
event calendar sponsored by: