WEATHER »

Voices

The Monkey Cage

Don't believe in evolution? Visit the monkey cage. Read story.

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Admiring the Ninja Plumbers of California

Our state's become the global leader in enacting forward-thinking policies. Read story.

Friday, November 10, 2017

When Peace Officers Use Their Guns

Use-of-force policies need reform in Santa Barbara. Read story.

Thursday, November 9, 2017

A Different First Step to Solving the Housing Crisis

Reconsidering propositions and property taxes. Read story.

Friday, November 3, 2017

The World Is My Classroom

The outdoors might be one really good place to help level the playing field. Read story.

Monday, October 30, 2017

Supporting Cathy Murillo for Mayor

She is the person best suited to serve the community now. Read story.

Friday, October 27, 2017

Santa Barbara Fish and Politics

Mayoral candidate Frank Hotchkiss goes too far on 'wasted' water. Read story.

Thursday, October 26, 2017

Only Congress Can Declare War

Can President Trump take us to war in North Korea? Read story.

Monday, October 23, 2017

Solar Power’s Fate in Trump’s Hands

Impending photovoltaic tariffs would benefit Chinese and German companies. Read story.

Thursday, October 19, 2017

For Whom Do We March?

A view of the state of our street Read story.

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Sizing National Monuments

How do you measure the power of unpaved and wild places and their effect on those locked in the urbanized world? Read story.

Monday, October 16, 2017

Time to Close Diablo Nuclear Plant

Offshore earthquake fault lines and oil development potential make a dangerous mix. Read story.

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Now's the Moment

Let's take on the NRA's political strategy directly. Read story.

Thursday, October 12, 2017

California WaterFix Won’t Fix Anything

The water Control Board has promised five and a half times more water to contractors than is sustainably available. Read story.

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Beauty in These Ugly Times

Today we grieve. Read story.

Friday, October 6, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: