Leverage over Iran's Nukes Has Been Lost

Nuclear deal involves untrustworthy partner and emboldens other nations. Read story.

Sunday, October 4, 2015

Fight for Women's Rights Goes On

Planned Parenthood offers health services and education that preclude need for abortion. Read story.

Thursday, October 1, 2015

Political Pollution

Don’t let big oil undermine efforts to protect humanity. Read story.

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

The Wolf at Greece's Door

As the barbarian tourists depart, Greek faces its debt problem once again. Read story.

Sunday, September 27, 2015

Hillary Clinton's Track Record

Gains run gamut from health insurance for children to improved world relations. Read story.

Thursday, September 24, 2015

Serra Ain’t No Saint

All spoke out against the canonization of Junipero Serra at the Carmel, Santa Barbara, and San Juan Bautista missions. Read story.

Monday, September 21, 2015

Let There Be Fair Regulation of Short-Term Rentals

Vacation homes offer a valued service for visitors that hotels cannot accommodate. Read story.

Sunday, September 20, 2015

UC Investments and Climate Change

As climate change alters risk factors, fairness and sustainability rise in importance. Read story.

Thursday, September 17, 2015

A Calamitous Time to Lose Ag Experts

With citrus psyllid threat, county needs plant and pest scientists. Read story.

Tuesday, September 15, 2015

Sepsis: A Deadly Disease

Hospitalization of patients with overwhelming infection has doubled in seven years. Read story.

Saturday, September 12, 2015

Agreement Eliminates Iran's Nuclear Weapon Ability

Diplomatic joint action adds transparency to nuclear activities. Read story.

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Diary of a Scam

Selling a set of stairs on the 'Net attracts a hoax. Read story.

Wednesday, September 9, 2015

Isla Vista’s Lucky Landlord Strikes Again

Tax-free UCSB buying in I.V. will cause cash problems for district-to-be. Read story.

Sunday, September 6, 2015

Soil as Our Salvation

The carbon-capturing abilities of dirt is part of a new look at climate change Sept. 4-5. Read story.

Thursday, September 3, 2015

Solve Air Pollution with 21st Century Tech

For those who live near freeways, environmental justice delayed is justice denied. Read story.

Tuesday, September 1, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: