WEATHER »

Pets & Animals

Roadie

Sweet, lovable Chihuahua needs a home Read story.

Friday, March 30, 2018

Chief

High energy Husky needs a home! Read story.

Friday, March 16, 2018

Daisy

One-eyed dog needs a home! Read story.

Friday, March 9, 2018

Noel

Sassy Cat needs a home! Read story.

Friday, March 2, 2018

Max

Sweet, lovable Chihuahua needs a home Read story.

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Chief

Hi energy Husky needs a home! Read story.

Friday, February 16, 2018

February is National Spay/Neuter Month

Don’t be part of the problem Read story.

Friday, February 16, 2018

Rose and Wynnie

Two bunny friends need a home! Read story.

Friday, February 16, 2018

S.B. Zoo and Wildling Partner for Photo Contest

Submit snaps of your favorite zoo animal for a chance to win prizes and be in an exhibit. Read story.

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Prepare Your Pet for a Disaster

Studies show that only one-third of cat and dog owners have a disaster preparedness plan in place. Read story.

Friday, December 29, 2017

Protecting Large Animals from the Thomas Fire

Santa Barbara’s equine evac team runs the show at Earl Warren. Read story.

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

A Safe Place for Evacuated Animals

Hundreds of pets are safely sheltered at the Santa Barbara Humane Society. Read story.

Tuesday, December 19, 2017

A Visit to BUNS

Rabbits and guinea pigs get proper care at this nonprofit shelter. Read story.

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Are Your Pets Ready for Disaster?

An emergency responder offers simple tips on prepping your pet. Read story.

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

ResQcats Founder Launches Her First Book

‘Cat Tails: Heart-Warming Stories About the Cats and Kittens of ResQcats’ Read story.

Friday, November 24, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: