The Shins' <em>Port of Morrow</em>
Press Release

The Shins have confirmed a March 2012 release for their fourth album, Port Of Morrow. It will be released jointly on James Mercer’s own Aural Apothecary label and Columbia Records.

Port of Morrow was recorded in Los Angeles and Portland over the course of 2011 with Mercer as usual handling all songwriting duties, lead vocals and the majority of instrumentation. The record was produced by Greg Kurstin and mixed by Rich Costey. The attached cover art was created by Jacob Escobedo.

The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. The Rifle’s Spiral

2. Simple Song

3. It’s Only Life

4. No Way Down

5. September

6. Bait and Switch

7. Fall of ’82

8. For A Fool

9. 40 Mark Strasse

10. Port of Morrow

An exact release date as well as touring plans will be announced shortly. As with the dates earlier this year, the upcoming tour will see James Mercer leading a Shins lineup of Yuuki Matthews (bass), Jessica Dobson (guitar), Richard Swift (keyboards) and Joe Plummer (drums).

For more information continue to visit


Please note this login is to submit events or press releases. Use this page here to login for your Independent subscription

Not a member? Sign up here.