PRESS RELEASE / ANNOUNCEMENTS Monday, January 28, 2013

Chamber Announces 2013 Award Winners

Chamber members and community leaders will gather Thursday, February 7th to celebrate the Chamber’s accomplishments of 2012 under the leadership of Janet Garufis and who will pass the gavel to Scott Hadley who assumes the leadership role as board chair.

The Chamber is pleased to announce the following honorees that will be recognized at the State of the Chamber luncheon.

- Businesswoman of the Year – Joanne Funari

- Businessman of the Year – Peter Jordano

- Business Innovator of the Year – Impulse Advanced Communications

- Community Collaborator of the Year – Council on Alcoholism and Drug Abuse

- Youth Leader of the Year – Miguel Portugal

- Ambassador of the Year – Nathan Sigler

The Chamber invites the community to join us at the Four Seasons Biltmore, Coral Casino in this celebration of a new year. For reservations, contact: Danielle Singer at or by calling (805) 965-3023.

Reservation deadline is Friday February 1, 2013.

Be succinct, constructive, and relevant to the story. Leaving a comment means you agree to our Discussion Guidelines. We like civilized discourse. We don't like spam, lying, profanity, harassment or personal attacks.

comments powered by Disqus
event calendar sponsored by: