Guerry Awards Given Out

Thursday, May 30, 2013

Eleven members of Santa Barbara law enforcement agencies received Guerry Awards for their exemplary service this year. The recognition is named for H. Thomas Guerry, a police detective killed on duty in 1970. Here are the names and agencies of those who were honored during a ceremony on 5/22: Sheriff's Department – Senior Deputy Christopher Gotschall and Lt. Bob Mott; UC Santa Barbara PD – Officer Ryan Smith and Cpl. Matt Sterns; Santa Barbara PD – Officer Keld Hove and Officer Douglas Klug; Lompoc PD – Sgt. Charles Strange; Santa Maria PD – Det. Michael Parker; CHP – Officer Isaac Clocherty; District Attorney's Office – Senior Deputy DA Ann Bramsen; Probation Dept. – Senior Deputy Probation Officer Todd Malesich.

Be succinct, constructive, and relevant to the story. Leaving a comment means you agree to our Discussion Guidelines. We like civilized discourse. We don't like spam, lying, profanity, harassment or personal attacks.

comments powered by Disqus
event calendar sponsored by: