WEATHER »

Classical

Music Academy of the West Concerts

June 21 Festival Artists Series and June 25 orchestra concert Read story.

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Matthew Aucoin Summers at MAW

For the New York–based composer/conductor, writing music is second nature. Read story.

Thursday, June 23, 2016

2016 Ojai Music Festival

Ojai Fest declares that “music is change” Read story.

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Music Academy Gala and Summer Season Preview

Dedication ceremony celebrates Marilyn Horne. Read story.

Thursday, June 9, 2016

2016 Ojai Music Festival

See Saariaho, Shaw, Vivier, and much more at Ojai. Read story.

Thursday, June 2, 2016

CAMA Scores Rare Appearance by Cellist Misha Maisky

Cellist Misha Maisky and daughter pianist Lily Maisky in CAMA Masterseries recital. Read story.

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Los Angeles Philharmonic at The Granada

LA Phil and Jean-Yves Thibaudet dazzle with Grieg Read story.

Friday, May 6, 2016

Two Grand Finales

S.B. Symphony and S.B. Chamber Orchestra celebrate season’s end. Read story.

Thursday, May 5, 2016

Quire of Voyces Sings the Past to Life

S.B. Choir brings centuries-old music to contemporary ears May 7-8. Read story.

Thursday, May 5, 2016

Yuja Wang Gets Serious

Pianist Wang to Perform at Granada on Monday, May 2 Read story.

Friday, April 29, 2016

‘Suor Angelica’ and ‘Gianni Schicchi’

Maria Kanyova Triumphs as Sister Angelica Read story.

Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Two Short Puccini Operas

Opera Santa Barbara presents ‘Suor Angelica’ and ‘Gianni Schicchi’ Read story.

Thursday, April 21, 2016

Calder Quartet presented by UCSB Arts & Lectures

Fiery fiddling from L.A.-based Calder Quartet at Campbell Hall Saturday, April 23, 7 p.m. Read story.

Monday, April 18, 2016

Jennifer Koh to Play Hahn Hall

The virtuoso violinist expands her repertoire with new compositions. Read story.

Thursday, March 31, 2016

Rising Star Pianist Daniil Trifonov

CAMA brings 25-year-old Russian composer/musician to S.B. Read story.

Thursday, March 24, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: