Orpheus Chamber Orchestra

CAMA presents the renowned conductor-less ensemble. Read story.

Wednesday, November 25, 2015

SB Symphony Pairs Music and Shakespeare

Actors and musicians share stage at Granada. Read story.

Monday, November 23, 2015

Lise de la Salle Put on Powerhouse Show

The pianist hypnotized the audience at her recent Hahn Hall performance. Read story.

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

The Kronos Quartet Plays UCSB

The foursome pushes the boundaries of contemporary classical music. Read story.

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

‘Don Giovanni’ at the Granada

OSB focuses a cinematic lens on Mozart Read story.

Tuesday, November 10, 2015

Lise de la Salle Comes to Hahn Hall

Pianist opens up about her life in music on eve of November 8 show. Read story.

Thursday, November 5, 2015

Santa Barbara Chamber Orchestra's Auspicious Beginning

Fire and Ice Concert Featured Stravinsky’s ‘Firebird Suite’ Read story.

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

‘Carmina Burana’at the Granada

State Street Ballet, S.B. Choral Society, and the S.B. Symphony present Orff’s masterpiece. Read story.

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

Sir András Schiff Presents Dazzling Program

Pianist Sir András Schiff wrestles with the great composers “last” sonatas. Read story.

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

Ray Chen Comes to Santa Barbara

The vivacious violinist to play Hahn Hall October 21. Read story.

Monday, October 19, 2015

‘Carmina Burana’: Three Companies Collaborate at the Granada

Symphony, State Street Ballet, and Choral Society perform Orff Read story.

Thursday, October 15, 2015

Lang Lang Sets the Granada On Fire

The pianist put on a rock star performance, embracing the musical heritage of Franz Liszt Read story.

Friday, October 9, 2015

Chamber Orchestra Opens Season with Fire & Ice

Program Includes Stravinsky, Mendelssohn, and Schumann Read story.

Thursday, October 1, 2015

USC Thornton School Orchestra at the Granada

An all-Russian program includes new animation technology. Read story.

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Opera Santa Barbara Names New Director

Kostis Protopapas takes over as artistic director at OSB. Read story.

Tuesday, August 11, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: