WEATHER »

Jazz

Notes for Notes Teaches Black History with Music

Blues and jazz serve as educational tools for the teen band the Jazz Villains. Read story.

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Folk Orchestra of Santa Barbara's Big Sound (and Big Dreams)

“Go big or go home” is the motto for this 27-musician ensemble. Read story.

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Hanni El Khatib to Rock SOhO Authentically

The DIY skateboard lifestyle rocker wears his heart on lyrical sleeves. Read story.

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Kamasi Washington at Campbell Hall

It's a family affair for Washington and band. Read story.

Thursday, February 23, 2017

‘Colors of Love’ Brightens Center Stage

The social dance showcase will feature Latin jazz, samba, and tango numbers. Read story.

Thursday, February 9, 2017

Headless Household Mixes It Up at SOhO

The long-standing act played a sometimes excellent, sometimes meandering set. Read story.

Thursday, January 19, 2017

Gregory Porter Comes to Santa Barbara

The Grammy-winning jazz vocalist plays the Granada on January 24. Read story.

Thursday, January 19, 2017

Looking on the Bright Side with Luis Muñoz

The S.B. jazz artist caps off a successful year with awards and looks ahead with new works. Read story.

Thursday, January 5, 2017

Charles Lloyd & The Marvels

Lucinda Williams joins Lloyd and Bill Frisell at the Lobero. Read story.

Tuesday, December 6, 2016

Charles Lloyd & the Marvels and Lucinda Williams

The improvisational jazz artist plays with special guests at the Lobero. Read story.

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

Celebrating Joni Mitchell

Kimberly Ford’s journey to Joni. Read story.

Thursday, November 3, 2016

Norah Jones Woos Fans at Bowl

Songstress gave a stripped-down performance of songs new and old under a rainy sky. Read story.

Tuesday, November 1, 2016

Blues Master Robert Cray Comes to S.B.

The Grammy Award–winning guitarist plays the Lobero July 24. Read story.

Thursday, July 21, 2016

Preservation Hall Jazz Band

New Orleans legends at the Lobero Read story.

Friday, June 17, 2016

Preservation Hall Jazz Band Celebrates the Real NOLA

The Lobero welcomes the New Orleans legends on Friday, June 10. Read story.

Wednesday, June 8, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: