WEATHER »

Jazz

UCSB Jazz Ensemble’s Basie tribute concert

No Misbahavin’ at UCSB Jazz Ensemble’s Basie tribute Read story.

Monday, March 21, 2016

John Scofield and Joe Lovano Quartet

Jazz masters reunite at the Lobero. Read story.

Tuesday, February 23, 2016

Charles Lloyd and the Marvels, 'I Long to See You'

The new Charles Lloyd album features Willie Nelson and Norah Jones. Read story.

Thursday, February 4, 2016

Monterey Jazz on Tour

The festival touring group plays UCSB’s Campbell Hall. Read story.

Thursday, January 7, 2016

Lobero Ghostlight Honors Charles Lloyd

Charles Lloyd becomes the Lobero’s first artist luminary. Read story.

Thursday, December 24, 2015

Trombone Shorty Coming to the Granada

UCSB Arts & Lectures opens season with funk from New Orleans. Read story.

Tuesday, September 15, 2015

Azeem Ward’s Cyberspace Celebrity

“Viral Flute Recital Guy” becomes a hit in the U.K. after posting a Facebook announcement for his UCSB recital. Read story.

Thursday, June 18, 2015

Charles Lloyd & Friends at the Lobero

Charles Lloyd and Bill Frisell collaborate on great American music. Read story.

Monday, May 4, 2015

Jazz Master Charles Lloyd

The Master Charles Lloyd Releases his new album, plays the Lobero in Santa Barbara, and receives a National Endowment for the Arts Jazz Master Award at Lincoln Center. Read story.

Thursday, April 23, 2015

Two Jazz Greats Together Again

Herbie Hancock and Chick Corea are on tour for the first time in more than 30 years and playing the Granada Theatre on March 22. Read story.

Thursday, March 19, 2015

Big Bad Voodoo Daddy Shows Some Love for Ike Jenkins

Two members of the big-band crossover phenomenon credit Ike Jenkins for their careers in music. Read story.

Thursday, March 5, 2015

Cécile McLorin Salvant

Rising Star of Jazz Coming to UCSB’s Campbell Hall. Read story.

Tuesday, February 10, 2015

Gregory Porter Comes to UCSB

Blue Note recording artist Gregory Porter will bring gospel, soul, blues, and jazz together on Thursday, January 15, at Campbell Hall. Read story.

Tuesday, January 13, 2015

Review: Preservation Hall Jazz Band at the Lobero Theatre

New Orleans’ R&B songsmith Allen Toussaint sang through his 50-year career with help from the Preservation Hall Jazz Band. Read story.

Monday, December 1, 2014

Review: Tony Bennett at the Granada Theatre

For those who arrived late to Bennett’s six-decade-long chart topping party, seeing the man live can conjure up a number of vaguely nostalgic emotions. Read story.

Tuesday, October 14, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: