WEATHER »

Animals

Soby Succeeds at Dressage Worlds

Kaili Graf’s hard work with her rescued horse pays off in Tulsa. Read story.

Friday, December 18, 2015

Tales of Redemption from S.B. Animal Shelters

Read on for a handful of happy-ending tales from Santa Barbara shelters. Read story.

Thursday, December 10, 2015

Santa Barbara County Shelters

Check out the following list for where to find your next pet. Read story.

Thursday, December 10, 2015

Anemia in Dogs and Cats

Dr. Carol Haak explains the causes and symptoms of this common problem. Read story.

Thursday, December 10, 2015

Kids Play Santa Elves to Dogs and Cats

CARE4Paws lets kids make stocking stuffers for shelter animals. Read story.

Saturday, December 5, 2015

Shark Attack off Santa Cruz Island

A spear fisherman successfully fought off a hammerhead shark in the Santa Barbara Channel. Read story.

Thursday, October 22, 2015

Family Dog Returns After 47 Days Missing

The chocolate Lab was hit by a car then disappeared. Read story.

Friday, October 16, 2015

Santa Barbara Dog Trainer in National Contest

Marla Cooper’s dogs Spritz and Synergy participate in dog agility competition this weekend in Huntington Beach. Read story.

Thursday, May 28, 2015

Rover.com Offers Peer-to-Peer Dog Sitting

Website connects dog owners with dog sitters. Read story.

Friday, May 22, 2015

Chihuahuas de Mayo 2015

Help stop overpopulation by getting your wee doggies spayed or neutered for free during May. Read story.

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Help with Doggie Selfies!

Support no-kill animal shelters by entering your pooch’s picture in a contest until April 25. Read story.

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

That Dog Can Fly

Search and Rescue canines get acquainted with helicopters. Read story.

Saturday, March 21, 2015

Baby Girl Giraffe Born Saturday

Newborn may be in a public pen as early as next week. Read story.

Monday, March 16, 2015

Animals: “Spay”Ghetti Dinner

The Santa Ynez Valley Humane Society is having a night of Italian food and drink with proceeds going to benefit the shelter’s animals. Read story.

Thursday, February 12, 2015

Scene in S.B.

Give a Dog a Home ReTail Adoption Center moves to Calle Real. Read story.

Wednesday, January 28, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: