Health & Fitness

Impotent but Intimate

Author and speaker Michael Russer finds the upside of erectile dysfunction. Read story.

Monday, October 21, 2013

Montecito Aesthetic Institute

More than simply attending to people’s skin, MAI is a place where the notion of aesthetic is spread throughout the business. Read story.

Wednesday, October 16, 2013

Inside Look at Young Life with Diabetes

With the annual JDRF beneit walk on October 12, 13-Year-Old Braxton Johnson shares insights. Read story.

Saturday, October 5, 2013

Santa Barbara Gets Open Streets in November

A group of Santa Barbarans have been working for three years to bring a unique exercise experience to town. Read story.

Wednesday, October 2, 2013

The G Spa

Founded by Dr. Kathleen Griffin, the S.B. medical spa fuses gynecological services and spa treatments. Read story.

Wednesday, September 11, 2013

Meditation as Medicine

Meditation is like exercise for the mind; the practice is to observe and pay attention without judgment. Read story.

Thursday, August 22, 2013

Volunteers Needed

It’s a massive undertaking to organize the Avon Walk for Breast Cancer. Read story.

Tuesday, July 16, 2013

Getting Fit with PHIT

Josh Nissan helps folks rehabilitate injuries, perfect their exercise form, lose weight, and firm up. Read story.

Thursday, May 16, 2013

Stone Age Eating

Mikki Reilly is the author of Your Primal Body, which offers a perfect outline to changing your life. Read story.

Tuesday, April 16, 2013

Zumba Nation

Zumba is currently the number one fitness trend in the United States. Read story.

Tuesday, April 9, 2013

Living Your Dream

Wellness guru and owner of the Oaks at Ojai tells her life story in her new book. Read story.

Tuesday, March 26, 2013

Ever-Evolving Health and Beauty

Evolutions Medical & Day Spa still offers noninvasive medical procedures and has expanded to include a full menu of day spa services as well. Read story.

Tuesday, March 26, 2013

Under Your Skin

Dr. Olga Aguilera’s latest creation is Argireline Facial Serum, which has results consistently compared to those of Botox. Read story.

Wednesday, February 6, 2013

Sucking in the Salt Cave

Inside Santa Barbara's new speleotherapy center, where dry, mineral rich air may cure what ails you. Read story.

Saturday, December 29, 2012

Scanned for Life

In which I nervously get my heart checked for blockage with HealthWave's body-scanning device. Read story.

Sunday, December 23, 2012
event calendar sponsored by: