Goleta Takes Small Step Toward Skate Plaza

But proponents say the 5,000-square-foot design is too small. Read story.

Wednesday, September 23, 2015

Local Control over Goleta Growth

A look at CHP location, oil trains, airport, and housing issues and what Goleta can do about them. Read story.

Monday, September 21, 2015

Drought Fight Stiffens in Goleta

As Cachuma dries out, 87,000 Goleta Water District customers affected. Read story.

Monday, August 31, 2015

Neighborhood Opposes Proposed CHP Facility

A conversation with Westside Goleta Coalition's Robert Miller. Read story.

Monday, July 20, 2015

Neither Hypocrites nor Anti-Oil

Fossil fuel development restrictions are for safety. Read story.

Monday, June 15, 2015

New CHP Location Sparks Resistance

Proposed compound and truck check site to be near West Goleta school and homes. Read story.

Saturday, May 16, 2015

Coastal Commission Voting on Fate of Goleta Beach Rock Wall

The state agency has been asked to follow the county's desire to keep wall. Read story.

Friday, May 1, 2015

Public Health Menace Grows

Unlike Ebola, emergency steps are not being taken to prevent bicycle accidents. Read story.

Monday, April 20, 2015

Goleta Beach Pier Closed Through April

A construction crew will fix problems caused by last year's big storm. Read story.

Monday, April 6, 2015

Housing and Growth in Goleta

State affordability requirements, recession and its end, and the need for citizens to act. Read story.

Monday, March 16, 2015

If You Give a Kid Binoculars …

Audubon sponsors free birding for children at Lake Los Carneros. Read story.

Sunday, February 15, 2015

Don't Discount Isla Vista

The real reasons why the City of Goleta doesn't include I.V. Read story.

Monday, January 19, 2015

Showers on Wheels

So much good from a little soap and hot water and some friendly helping hands. Read story.

Monday, December 15, 2014

Paula Perotte Chosen as Goleta's Next Mayor

Councilmember Paula Perotte was selected to be the City of Goleta’s mayor for the next year, with Jim Farr becoming the new mayor pro tempore. Read story.

Thursday, December 4, 2014

The Vet Next Door

Still serving six decades after the Korean War. Read story.

Tuesday, November 11, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: