WEATHER »

Voices

Westmont Opposes Bill to Protect LGBTQ Students

Christian colleges band together to water down anti-discrimination legislation. Read story.

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

Playa Mariposa Would Benefit Community

Proposed amenities for SBCC students close to campus. Read story.

Monday, August 15, 2016

Make Cliff Drive Safer

Council and Mayor: Traffic signals and signs must be added to slow traffic. Read story.

Thursday, August 11, 2016

Waging Peace in Vietnam

Church of the Beatitudes helps to heal the U.S. legacy of Agent Orange. Read story.

Monday, August 8, 2016

Diablo Nuclear Plant Faces Threats and Threatens: Part II

From food to water, an environmental disaster looms. Read story.

Thursday, August 4, 2016

Diablo Nuclear Plant Faces Threats and Threatens: Part I

From cyber attack to tsunami, facility hazards are too great to ignore. Read story.

Tuesday, August 2, 2016

It's Evening in America

Even with Hillary Clinton's positive message, optimism is finding it hard to get a foothold in a year of populist anger. Read story.

Saturday, July 30, 2016

DemCon 2016: The Final Day

Hillary Clinton speaks and accepts the nomination. Read story.

Friday, July 29, 2016

DemCon2016: Women's Work at the Convention

Evening speeches preceded by days of meetings about issues. Read story.

Thursday, July 28, 2016

Hillary Clinton Nominated for President

The glass ceiling was good and shattered. Read story.

Wednesday, July 27, 2016

DemCon 2016: Policy, Policy, Policy, and Bernie

Sanders supporters dominate convention emotion Monday. Read story.

Tuesday, July 26, 2016

Renters Be-A-Ware

Exorbitant housing costs for students drive up prices. Read story.

Tuesday, July 26, 2016

Wasserman Schultz Quits DNC Leadership

DemCon 2016 is off to a rocky start. Read story.

Sunday, July 24, 2016

DemCon 2016: The Democratic Convention Begins

A city full of American history, Philadelphia sprinkles donkeys around town. Read story.

Sunday, July 24, 2016

How to Get to the Convention as a Delegate

Democrats gavel in national convention on Monday, and Susan Rose will be there, writing about it for The Independent. Read story.

Thursday, July 21, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: