WEATHER »

Voices

Bike Riders and Car Drivers Could Communicate Better

The pack lacks respect for auto drivers and the community it rides through. Read story.

Monday, March 16, 2015

An Accurate Credit Report Saves More Than Money

Errors can affect interest rates, insurance premiums, and business opportunities. Read story.

Saturday, March 14, 2015

From Miramar Ground Zero

A method to raise Miramar guest numbers and not kill local parking. Read story.

Thursday, March 12, 2015

California Voting Rights Act Should Not Be a Gift to Lawyers

The $600,000 that could have been used for services in this community is instead lining an attorney’s pockets. Read story.

Wednesday, March 11, 2015

UCSB: The Elephant in the Room

A Community Services District in Isla Vista will lack the school that creates the need. Read story.

Tuesday, March 10, 2015

Selma: And Still We Rise

A visit with two Selma heroes by the Santa Barbara Middle School Teen Press. Read story.

Saturday, March 7, 2015

Focusing on Climate Change

We must act now to prepare for the inevitable impacts on water and all aspects of our society and economy. Read story.

Friday, March 6, 2015

Women Make History Every Day

Consider joining a city or county commission and get involved. Read story.

Wednesday, March 4, 2015

E-Cigarettes: A Smoking Gun?

With so much unknown about the potential health effects of e-cigarettes, there is reason to question their safety. Read story.

Monday, March 2, 2015

Fear the Disease, Not the Vaccine

Risks from disease — death, blindness, paralysis, infertility, brain injury — far outweigh the remote risks of adverse reaction. Read story.

Friday, February 27, 2015

Bibi, Go Home

Benjamin Netanyahu's disrespectful actions deserve a boycott of his speech to Congress. Read story.

Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Oil Train Roulette

Allowing oil trains to pass through a community is like playing Russian roulette. Read story.

Sunday, February 22, 2015

Some Chumash Are More Equal Than Others

When it comes to being within the tribe, not all members benefit. Read story.

Thursday, February 19, 2015

Next Stop, Shadowlands U.S.A.

The Koch brothers and the buying of American politics. Read story.

Monday, February 16, 2015

Can the Southern Steelhead Be Saved in Cold Springs Creek?

Will the city do the right thing? Read story.

Thursday, February 12, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: