WEATHER »

Voices

Dangerous Felons Would Be Released Under Prop. 57

Rape, domestic violence, and human trafficking can fall outside violence definition. Read story.

Tuesday, November 1, 2016

Shine Ortega Park Back to Recreational Use

Adults fear for kids at the park amid youth facilities and schools. Read story.

Monday, October 31, 2016

What's Next?

the first 90 days of the Trump administration. Read story.

Sunday, October 30, 2016

Keep Ag with Federal Support

The Central Coast's fruit, nut, and vegetable crops should be added to the Farm Bill. Read story.

Friday, October 28, 2016

No on Prop. 60

The adult industry has successfully self-regulated for 12 years. Read story.

Thursday, October 27, 2016

Votes for Reliable Water at a Reasonable Cost

Tom Mosby and Charles Newman have proven abilities for Montecito Water District. Read story.

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

Measure B Would Provide Much-Needed Services

Modest 2 percent increase to hotel tourist tax will generate revenue. Read story.

Monday, October 24, 2016

Orcutt Hill Project Expands Risky, Dirty Oil Operation

Planning Commission correctly denied project; supervisors should follow suit. Read story.

Sunday, October 23, 2016

Brave New Isla Vista

Is the Community Services District liberation or lockdown? Read story.

Friday, October 21, 2016

Santa Barbara's Beauty Is Ours to Preserve

Central Coast Heritage Protection Act will preserve area's rich and fragile ecology. Read story.

Thursday, October 20, 2016

Santa Barbara Ag's Disappearing Act

Does county agriculture have a future? Read story.

Thursday, October 20, 2016

The Bully Pulpit Gone Mad

The nominee's real message is that he can defy the rules as well as reality and say or do anything. Read story.

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Can We Save the Queen?

Rincon's skyline might sport a faux palm cell tower to serve Verizon. Read story.

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

By the Clicking of My Thumbs

Something wicked this way comes. Read story.

Monday, October 17, 2016

Very Dangerous Crossroads for Lompoc

Proposed race track will depress property values, be noisy and dirty, increase traffic. Read story.

Sunday, October 16, 2016
event calendar sponsored by:
This Week's Issue