WEATHER »

Voices

We, the People, Say 'Yes on Measure P!'

Passing Measure P tells the fossil fuel industry that voters do not want profits and greed to have more standing than people's health. Read story.

Monday, October 20, 2014

Prop. 47 Says 'Get Smart on Crime'

Savings could go into education, job training, and the treatment of mental illness and drug addiction. Read story.

Sunday, October 19, 2014

Oil and Water and Measure P

Gobbling vast amounts of water in a largely agricultural county during a long drought has everything to do with environmentalism. Read story.

Friday, October 17, 2014

Mayor Schneider: Stop Derailing the 101 Widening

Santa Barbara's mayor has instigated a lawsuit against the votes of her council, SBCAG, and voters. Read story.

Thursday, October 16, 2014

The Girl Behind the Drunk with the Fake Smile

The perfect, pleasant life you see on social media tells you nothing real. Read story.

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Why I Support Measure P

Contamination to water supplies has happened in every part of the country where these operations take place. Read story.

Monday, October 13, 2014

Stop Health Insurance Rip-Offs

Why health insurance companies are spending $37 million to fight the ballot measure. Read story.

Friday, October 10, 2014

The Naked Truth

Setting the record straight on Measure P for voters. Read story.

Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Don't Reward the Wayward College

SBCC wants taxpayers to fund $288 million it doesn't need or deserve. Read story.

Monday, October 6, 2014

Hidden Motivations

Why the Rockefellers decided to quit their foundation's oil holdings. Read story.

Friday, October 3, 2014

The Misguided P(rofessor)

On the precautionary principle, greenhouse gases, earthquakes, water, and more. Read story.

Friday, October 3, 2014

Regarding 101 Widening Project

Challenges to Caltrans's EIR will be filed, but not by the city. Read story.

Thursday, October 2, 2014

The Misguided Measure P

Regulate oil drilling as we do automobiles: If problems are found, fix them. There's no case for a permanent ban. Read story.

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Hand-Held Computer Addiction

The survival instinct has given way to instant communication. Read story.

Monday, September 29, 2014

Density on Upper State Will Increase

Big upper State Street projects are flying past hurdles at City Hall. Read story.

Friday, September 26, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: