WEATHER »

Voices

Another Path for Tajiguas

Landfill boundary issue an opportunity to rethink the Resource Recovery Project. Read story.

Thursday, August 24, 2017

Public and Not-So-Public Attacks on Public Lands

How Secretary Zinke & Co. are subverting a century of conservation policy from the inside Read story.

Monday, August 21, 2017

A Bad Day, a Good Experience

Last Saturday morning, after having a new vehicle for less than three weeks, it was gone. Read story.

Saturday, August 19, 2017

Santa Barbara's Cost of Housing Is Five Times Greater

When compared to similar cities, the real issue is home costs. Read story.

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Our Disloyal President

The white supremacist rally in Charlottesville, Virginia, resulted in the deaths of three people and was a disheartening and disappointing regression for our country. Read story.

Monday, August 14, 2017

War on Poverty Continues

The Community Action Commission really does change people's lives. Read story.

Friday, August 11, 2017

Thank You, Whittier Firefighters

Thank you to all the people and agencies involved in this amazing effort. You do a remarkable job serving our community. Read story.

Monday, August 7, 2017

‘A Living Hell’

Hiroshima: August 6, 1945 Read story.

Friday, August 4, 2017

Impeachment: The Constitution's Cure

It is now time to seriously consider the 25th Amendment to the Constitution, which provides for removal of a president who is "unable to discharge the powers and duties of his office." Read story.

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Unite Against Trump’s Offshore Drilling Offensive

The executive order to expand offshore drilling could let the federal government sell our ocean to oil companies. Read story.

Friday, July 28, 2017

Senate Plans an Unconscionable Repeal of Health Care

Let's work to improve the Affordable Care Act, not make Americans sicker. Read story.

Monday, July 24, 2017

The California Example

Listen up, America. Read story.

Monday, July 17, 2017

All Kids Can Eat for Free This Summer

Nutrition collaboration offers meals in 40 locations, free to the young, low cost for the old(er). Read story.

Thursday, July 13, 2017

Republicans: Take Back California

It is beyond belief what is going on in Sacramento behind the scenes that affects all of us here in California. Read story.

Monday, July 10, 2017

SBCC's New School

New Extended Learning school combines Adult Education Block Grant programs, Career Skills Institute, and Center for Lifelong Learning. Read story.

Thursday, July 6, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: