WEATHER »

Pet Psychic

What My Animals Need While I'm Away

Pet Psychic's menagerie prepares for a stay-cation with a family friend. Read story.

Saturday, September 22, 2012

Cat in Another Dimension

From beyond the grave, Pet Psychic's cat Joey urges her to act on her dreams. Read story.

Sunday, September 9, 2012

Positive Vibrations

Animals naturally flow toward joy, Pet Psychic notes, whereas humans have a hard time releasing their past pains. Read story.

Saturday, September 1, 2012

Praying Pets

To whom do Pet Psychic's animals pray? Read story.

Saturday, August 18, 2012

A Love of Winning

In the Olympic port of equestrian "eventing," horse and rider take on three sports in three days: dressage, cross-country jumping, and stadium jumping. Read story.

Saturday, August 11, 2012

Skinned Alive Dog Fur

Pet Psychic is not okay with the practice of skinning animals alive for their fur. Read story.

Saturday, August 4, 2012

Hot Dogs

Don't be rude! Pay attention to your dog's body language. Read story.

Saturday, July 28, 2012

Pets Send Good Thoughts

Ai, my cohost of Pet Psychic radio and the producer of most all my videos, has recently undergone a 12-hour surgery to give her mother 30 percent of her liver. Read story.

Sunday, July 15, 2012

Breathe

At some point, the Pet Psychic realized she could calm and focus aggressive and frightened animals by being conscious of her breathing. Read story.

Sunday, July 8, 2012

Things That Go Boom

Pet Psychic gives step-by-step instructions on keeping pets calm and safe on the Fourth of July. Read story.

Tuesday, July 3, 2012

Diary of Pet Psychic

I shift from side to side, grab hold of a pillow, hugging it tight, roll on my back, take a deep breath, and open my eyes wide to watch the ceiling fan spin around in the darkness. Read story.

Saturday, June 30, 2012

Learned from People

Pet Psychic's animals share their notes. Read story.

Sunday, June 24, 2012

Maia's Connection to Nature

Pet Psychic wonders how many mountain lions, coyotes, deer, and rare birds of prey she's missed since her wolf-dog's been gone? Read story.

Tuesday, June 19, 2012

Talking to the Mountain Lion

Pet Psychic asks a cougar seen near town to make itself scarce. Read story.

Friday, June 1, 2012

Chimp Art

Pet Psychic has recently acquired a painting by a chimpanzee. Read story.

Wednesday, May 30, 2012

Jagwar Ma

Sydney psych rock band performs in support of their 2013 ... Read More