WEATHER »

Sports - John Zant

Madness on the Sand: Upset Spices AVP Tournament

Dalhausser and Rosenthal drop first match, will have to claw through contender's bracket. Read story.

Saturday, September 28, 2013

AVP Beach Volleyball

The annual tournament brings out some of the biggest hitters in beach volleyball. Read story.

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

West Coast Roundup

Seattle fans go crazy for their sports teams and S.B. athletes start seasons strong. Read story.

Thursday, September 19, 2013

Gaucho Soccer

UCSB men’s soccer focuses on teamwork and making it to the NCAA tournament. Read story.

Wednesday, September 11, 2013

UCSB Women’s Volleyball

The lady Gauchos start their season with a new coach and the NCAA in their sights. Read story.

Wednesday, August 28, 2013

S.B. Triathlon 2013

A British ex-pat and a S.B. couple join the elite division of racing. Read story.

Wednesday, August 21, 2013

Summer Sunset Series

The sight of runners streaming along Shoreline Drive every Wednesday evening in the summer has persisted for a long time. Read story.

Thursday, August 15, 2013

Toboggan Run

UCSB track-and-field star Maureen Ajoku vies for U.S. bobsled team brakeman. Read story.

Wednesday, August 7, 2013

Sports Notes

Youth soccer scores big and the Foresters head to Kansas. Read story.

Thursday, August 1, 2013

Gillian Ireland Competes at Fiesta

Santa Barbaran and former U.S. Team Penning national champ Gillian Ireland competes at the Fiesta Stock Horse Show. Read story.

Thursday, August 1, 2013

Basketball Stars Come to S.B.

Nunnally, Stone, Johnson, and Bryant come to S.B. for camps and games. Read story.

Wednesday, July 24, 2013

Pikes Peak Hill Climb

Carlin Dunne and his electric motorcycle best petrol-powered kin to win historic race. Read story.

Wednesday, July 17, 2013

Semana Nautica

Santa Barbarans suit up for the summer sports festival. Read story.

Thursday, July 11, 2013

Sports Highlights: July 9-16

Foresters host two-game showdown with first-place Blues. Read story.

Tuesday, July 9, 2013

Sports Highlights: July 3-9

Semana Nautica features running, swimming, tennis. Foresters try to extend streak. Read story.

Wednesday, July 3, 2013