WEATHER »

Travel

Crater Lake and Medford, Oregon

Beauty and a grown-up downtown make a pleasant destination. Read story.

Friday, August 21, 2015

California Side Trips

How to be rested when you get to Yosemite or Lake Tahoe. Read story.

Monday, August 17, 2015

Sacramento for History, Golf, and a Little Legislation

The state capital makes a fun place to visit for all family members. Read story.

Monday, July 27, 2015

College-Town Chico

A visit to the leafy and historic city; and, the decision to drive or fly. Read story.

Monday, July 13, 2015

College-Town Chico

A visit to the leafy and historic city; and, the decision to drive or fly. Read story.

Friday, July 10, 2015

Ventura: The Pierpont Inn, Olivas Links

A salt-water tolerant course, and some salty words for the U.S. Open's choice of Chambers Bay. Read story.

Monday, June 22, 2015

Great Golf on the Slopes

Renowned ski spots Beaver Creek and Jackson Hole offer enticing summer courses. Read story.

Sunday, June 7, 2015

Best Kept Secret in San Francisco

Golf in the morning, the City at night. Read story.

Friday, May 29, 2015

Green Your Vacation with New App

Santa Barbara’s VitaTravel introduces the carbon-offset tool VitaExplorer for eco-conscious travelers. Read story.

Friday, May 22, 2015

Ogden Enters Music Fest Fray in a Beautiful Way

Home of Santa Barbara expats grows itself a lively Americana weekend. Read story.

Friday, May 22, 2015

Los Angeles Athletic Club

This upscale private club downtown has public lodging. Read story.

Saturday, May 16, 2015

Hip Solvang Hotel Embraces Scandinavian Style

The Landsby opens in the Santa Ynez Valley this week. Read story.

Tuesday, May 5, 2015

Don’t Lose Money on Unused Hotel Rooms

Roomer app gives escape options and discounts around the country. Read story.

Saturday, April 25, 2015

Woodland, on the Way North

The old Gold Rush town has new wakeboarding thrills, great food, and a few good places to stay. Read story.

Saturday, April 25, 2015

The Langham Huntington Pasadena

The up-to-date yet landmark hotel sits in an upscale area. Read story.

Saturday, April 11, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: