WEATHER »

Travel

Plenty of Football in Los Angeles

Downtown L.A. offers short trips to some great games. Read story.

Monday, October 24, 2016

Driving Iceland’s Ring Road

The Santa Barbara poet correspondent reports on an otherworldly road trip. Read story.

Thursday, October 13, 2016

Catalina and the Pavilion Hotel

An offshore island and how to get there. Read story.

Sunday, October 9, 2016

Luxury Stay at Stanford University

Rosewood Sand Hill is where dot-com moguls play. Read story.

Sunday, September 25, 2016

Newport Beach's Fashion Island

Fine hotels and shopping are here within sight of the blue Pacific. Read story.

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Shell Beach Luxury in Five Cities Area

Fine dining in King City's midway point between S.F. and S.B. Read story.

Saturday, August 13, 2016

Pechanga Resort in Temecula Valley

Warm weather and immaculate course make for great golf. Read story.

Sunday, July 24, 2016

CordeValle and the U.S. Women’s Open

Golf championship set in Santa Cruz Mountains July 4. Read story.

Monday, June 27, 2016

The Nepal Earthquake: One Year Later

The Nepali people and two locally tied nonprofits take rebuilding into their own hands. Read story.

Saturday, June 25, 2016

Stop over at Harris Ranch

Take a break while crossing the state. Read story.

Thursday, June 16, 2016

Close Escape: Palm Springs and Indian Wells

A weekend desert getaway started in the snow and ended among Joshua Trees. Read story.

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Day Trippin’

Six itineraries to enhance your staycation. Read story.

Thursday, May 19, 2016

Glamping Made Easy

Living the cabin and RV life from Jalama to Carpinteria. Read story.

Thursday, May 19, 2016

Arroyo Grande's Cypress Ridge

Good food and golf are found an easy distance up the coast. Read story.

Monday, May 16, 2016

Visit Hotel Irvine

Great golf and great food are both on tap, as well as beautiful beaches. Read story.

Wednesday, May 4, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: