WEATHER »

Travel

Palo Alto Goes Upscale

The Clement Hotel offers a delicious and delightful room-and-board experience. Read story.

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Marriott Desert Springs

The Ted Robinson golf courses pose a fair test for all. Read story.

Friday, September 22, 2017

Mediterranean Flavor an Hour Away

Late-night dining in Beverly Hills and Westlake Village Read story.

Friday, August 25, 2017

Summer Stopovers on the Way Out

North and south, great midway points await. Read story.

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Reno’s Food Mecca

Eldorado family of hotels offers the Frank Sinatra of wining and dining. Read story.

Thursday, July 13, 2017

The Newport Coast and Pelican Hill

Provides an opulence that rivals Hearst Castle. Read story.

Friday, June 2, 2017

Big Town on the Water

Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina Read story.

Monday, April 24, 2017

An American in Putin’s Russia

The author travels through Moscow and St. Petersburg. Read story.

Thursday, March 2, 2017

Bend, Oregon for Sporting Enthusiasts

Breathtaking skiing, snowboarding, hiking, water rafting, biking, and golf are all within 30 minutes of this very updated western town. Read story.

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Iconic Nob Hill

The beauty and drama of San Francisco are unmatched. Read story.

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Legacy Villas in La Quinta

Old-time desert town offers golf and Arnold Palmer's Restaurant. Read story.

Monday, January 9, 2017

Sewailo Golf Club in Tucson

Very natural routing with numerous water hazards to keep you honest. Read story.

Monday, December 26, 2016

Plenty of Football in Los Angeles

Downtown L.A. offers short trips to some great games. Read story.

Monday, October 24, 2016

Driving Iceland’s Ring Road

The Santa Barbara poet correspondent reports on an otherworldly road trip. Read story.

Thursday, October 13, 2016

Catalina and the Pavilion Hotel

An offshore island and how to get there. Read story.

Sunday, October 9, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: