The 22nd Annual Independent Theater Awards

Paul Wellman

The 22nd Annual Independent Theater Awards

Indy Awards

The judges for the Independent Theater Awards enjoyed sharing their impressions of the 2013-14 season in a lively discussion before narrowing down the awards list to a final 20 lucky recipients. Each year, Charles Donelan, Philip Brandes, Barney Brantingham, Joseph Miller, Tom Jacobs, and Aly Comingore (not pictured) get together at the beginning of May to look back at the year that was and select those achievements they feel deserve recognition. With no nominees or categories, the Indy Awards are a bit different from the Tonys or the Oscars, but it reflects one opinion that’s shared by all the judges, which is that every one of our honorees is a first-place winner.

event calendar sponsored by: