WEATHER »

Adoptable Pet of the Week

Adoptable Pet of the Week

Meet Wilbur, a handsome Dutch rabbit who has excellent jumping skills and is a perfect candidate for Bunny Olympics. Read story.

Saturday, February 22, 2014

Adoptable Pet of the Week

Lily and Little Guy make the perfect pair. Lily is 3 and Little Guy is 5. Read story.

Saturday, February 15, 2014

Adoptable Pet of the Week

Sophie is a beautiful long-haired muted calico cat looking for a forever home. Read story.

Saturday, February 1, 2014

Adoptable Pet of the Week

Pink is a small, soft, white, furry Chihuahua mix who was abandoned at the Santa Barbara County Animal Shelter, and now K-9 PALS is helping to her to find her forever home. Read story.

Saturday, January 25, 2014

Adoptable Pet of the Week

Mr. Pearl is an adorable adult male lion head bunny who is looking for a loving home. Read story.

Saturday, January 18, 2014

Adoptable Pet of the Week

Dotty is a one-year-old female Chihuahua who is as sweet as can be. She is very social and loves everyone she meets. Read story.

Saturday, January 11, 2014

Adoptable Pet of the Week

Cosmo is a spunky and playful two-year-old male neutered cat who will be sure to provide hours of entertainment for his new family. Read story.

Saturday, January 4, 2014

Adoptable Pet of the Week


Wally is a three-year-old short-haired brown tabby. Read story.

Saturday, December 28, 2013

Animals Victories in 2013

From Meatless Mondays to “Ag-gag” bills being blocked, here are a few other successes of 2013. Read story.

Friday, December 27, 2013

Adoptable Pet of the Week

Posie is a three-year-old spayed female who only weighs 8 pounds. She’s shy, but working on how to trust. Read story.

Saturday, December 21, 2013

Adoptable Pet of the Week

Cody is an adorable adult male lion head bunny who is looking for a loving home. Lionhead rabbits have a wool mane encircling their head (thus the name, Lionhead) and they have wonderful personalities. Read story.

Saturday, December 14, 2013

Adoptable Pet of the Week

Sandy is ready for his debut for the movie screen! He is our cream colored version of Dorothy's Toto from the Wizard of Oz. Read story.

Saturday, December 7, 2013

Adoptable Pet of the Week

Nala is a three-year-old female American Staffordshire Terrier who is a total sweetheart and wants to say hi to everyone she meets. Read story.

Saturday, November 30, 2013

Adoptable Pet of the Week

Bella, a short-haired brown tabby with beautiful green eyes, is a sweet, affectionate cat who definitely enjoys human attention, affection and head rubs. Read story.

Saturday, November 23, 2013

Adoptable Pet of the Week

Chiquita is a sweet, gentle, beautiful Pit Bull mix who was abandoned at the Santa Barbara County animal services shelter. Read story.

Wednesday, November 20, 2013
event calendar sponsored by: