WEATHER »

Arts & Entertainment Reviews

Surf Rock Reverberates the Walls of Velvet Jones

The Gloomies, Clean Spill, Sun Daes bring waves of rock Read story.

Friday, May 27, 2016

UCSB MFA Exhibition 2016

Emily Baker/ Vanesa Gingold/ Morgan McAllister/ Tom Pazderka/ George Sanders/ Shannon Willis Read story.

Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Reflections on Lucidity Festival 2016

Ryan Mandell delves into lucid dreaming, communal creativity, and jarring late-night DJ sets Read story.

Wednesday, May 25, 2016

‘Yankee Tavern’ Explores 9/11 Conspiracies

The Producing Unit presents Steven Dietz’s psychological thriller. Read story.

Tuesday, May 24, 2016

State Street Ballet Presents ‘Women’s Work’

Impressive dances by five choreographers Read story.

Friday, May 20, 2016

Cabin By The Sea Another Uplifting Night of Gypsy Jazz and Folk

Royal Jelly Jive, Erisy Watt, and We Are Humans bring good vibes at monthly series. Read story.

Thursday, May 19, 2016

‘The Darkness’ Rides a Scary-Movie Renaissance

Bloodletting and bad taste make up today’s film noir. Read story.

Thursday, May 19, 2016

‘Stone Soup’ at the Arts Fund

Can(n)on Studios artists show their work in a group show. Read story.

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

Filous Beyond His Years at SOhO

Multi-instrumentalist fluent in guitar, keyboard, mandolin, harmonica Read story.

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Chris Stapleton at the Santa Barbara Bowl

Country star Stapleton shines bright with soul sound. Read story.

Monday, May 16, 2016

Santa Barbara Dance Theatre Heads Downtown

UCSB’s resident professional dance company and friends performed at the Lobero. Read story.

Saturday, May 14, 2016

Los Angeles Philharmonic at The Granada

LA Phil and Jean-Yves Thibaudet dazzle with Grieg Read story.

Friday, May 6, 2016

G-Eazy at the Bowl

SB Bowl kicks off season with glam rapper. Read story.

Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Kenny Barron Trio

Pianist Barron in fine form at Lobero Read story.

Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Pentatonix, Us The Duo Wow In A Capella

YouTube stars headline very now concert. Read story.

Monday, May 2, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: