WEATHER »

Arts & Entertainment Reviews

High School Musical Theatre Awards

Ten area teens competed for a chance to go to round two of the New York Jimmy Awards. Read story.

Friday, May 15, 2015

CAMA Presents Tetzlaff-Vogt Duo

The renowned German violinist and pianist performed at the Lobero on May 11. Read story.

Friday, May 15, 2015

Hot Pursuit Is a Cold Fish

Reese Witherspoon and Sofía Vergara star in this cliché odd-couple buddy flick trying to be The Heat Read story.

Thursday, May 14, 2015

The D Train

Jack Black, James Marsden, and Kathryn Hahn star in this dark-hearted film. Read story.

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

CAMA Brings L.A. Phil to Town

L.A. Phil's spectacular Strauss, burnished Beethoven in S.B Read story.

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Review: Bloody Poetry at UCSB

Poets Byron and Shelley are in love and trouble. Read story.

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Les Florissants Brings French Baroque to Town

The France-based ensemble entertained the audience with 17th-century airs and drinking songs. Read story.

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Avengers: Age of Ultron Reviewed

As this sequel makes abundantly clear, Joss Whedon may not be the shepherd Marvel wants to lead the fanboy flock. Read story.

Thursday, May 7, 2015

Félix and Meira Reviewed

A Hasidic married woman’s world unravels when she meets a single secular man Read story.

Wednesday, May 6, 2015

The Blues Project at the Granada Theatre

Arts & Lectures brought Dorrance Dance troupe with Toshi Reagon and BIGLovely to Santa Barbara last Saturday. Read story.

Tuesday, May 5, 2015

Charles Lloyd & Friends at the Lobero

Charles Lloyd and Bill Frisell collaborate on great American music. Read story.

Monday, May 4, 2015

Muter-Bronfman-Harrell Trio at the Granada

Anne-Sophie Mutter, Yefim Bronfman, and Lynn Harrell performed Friday, April 17. Read story.

Thursday, April 30, 2015

Review: The Mystery of Edwin Drood

Santa Barbara High stages Dickens musical and let’s the audience solve the mystery. Read story.

Wednesday, April 29, 2015

Film: The Age of Adaline

Blake Lively stars in this lovely, thoughtful romantic drama. Read story.

Wednesday, April 29, 2015

Review: A Streetcar Named Desire

A familiar story retold in ravishing music. Read story.

Tuesday, April 28, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: