WEATHER »

Arts & Entertainment Reviews

‘In the Heights’ Is an End-of-summer Crowd-Pleaser

PCPA stages Lin-Manuel Miranda’s urban musical in Solvang. Read story.

Thursday, September 1, 2016

Ben Harper at the Bowl

The singer/songwriter and his band the Innocent Criminals delivered a rousing set. Read story.

Tuesday, August 30, 2016

‘Wear and Tear’

Costume designer Tracy Tynan examines threads of her life. Read story.

Tuesday, August 30, 2016

Yes at the Arlington

Surprise guest Trevor Horn appears exclusively in Santa Barbara. Read story.

Monday, August 29, 2016

Women Artists of California

New reference work enables fresh appreciation. Read story.

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

‘Much Ado About Nothing’

UCSB shows Shakespeare at his funniest. Read story.

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Culture Club Kills at the Arlington

The 1980s hit makers showed their mettle to S.B. fans on Wednesday, August 17. Read story.

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Rebelution Rock

KJEE’s alt-reggae roster keeps the Santa Barbara Bowl smokin’ Read story.

Monday, August 22, 2016

Jeff Beck Is a Boss at Chumash Casino

Former Yardbirds member and master guitarist earns standing ovation. Read story.

Friday, August 19, 2016

‘Views from the North’ at the Arts Fund

North County artists shine in the Funk Zone. Read story.

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

‘I’m Alive You Bastards and I Always Will Be’

On the Verge presents a dead dog and other illusions Read story.

Monday, August 15, 2016

‘These Walls’ at On the Verge

Cuddles lead to complications in new play Read story.

Monday, August 15, 2016

‘Sense & Sensibility’ at PCPA

Jane Austen was well-staged in Solvang. Read story.

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Weezer and Panic! At the Disco

The bands offered up a night to remember at the Santa Barbara Bowl on August 5. Read story.

Tuesday, August 9, 2016

Hank Pitcher at the Mullin

Automotive Museum hosts lecture by artist Hank Pitcher Read story.

Tuesday, August 9, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: