WEATHER »

Santa Barbara Foresters News

World Series Now?

Santa Barbara sports fans discuss why postseason baseball drags on into football season. Read story.

Thursday, October 9, 2008

Foresters Win World Series

Santa Barbara baseballers win in Wichita for second time in three years. Read story.

Friday, August 15, 2008

Foresters Reach World Series Finals

Wednesday night win puts Santa Barbara baseballers into Friday afternoon championships. Read story.

Thursday, August 14, 2008

Foresters Enter NBC World Series Quaterfinals Undefeated

Made miraculous comeback in Tuesday game against Seattle Studs. Read story.

Wednesday, August 13, 2008

Foresters Win Again on Tuesday

Santa Barbara baseballers are only undefeated team entering World Series quarterfinals. Read story.

Wednesday, August 13, 2008

Foresters Win Fourth Straight in World Series

Santa Barbara baseballers win Monday night in Wichita; today's game starts at 5:30 p.m. Read story.

Tuesday, August 12, 2008

Foresters Advance National Baseball Conference World Series Semifinals

Face Ozark Generals today, after Sunday victory over Vienna Senators. Read story.

Monday, August 11, 2008

Foresters Advance in World Series

Santa Barbara baseballers whip Wichita team, face Capahas on Friday. Read story.

Thursday, August 7, 2008

Foresters Play World Series Today

Santa Barbara's baseballers kick off tournament in Wichita on August 6; hear it live online. Read story.

Wednesday, August 6, 2008

Foresters Head to National Baseball Congress World Series

Here's the deal when you sign up with the Santa Barbara Foresters: You get to spend two months playing baseball in a pleasant coastal climate and then two steaming August weeks in Wichita, Kansas. Read story.

Tuesday, July 29, 2008

Foresters Clinch State Championship

Santa Barbara's baseballers win 15th California Collegiate League title; last game on Tuesday. Read story.

Monday, July 28, 2008

Cuba Sweeps Foresters

Santa Barbara's baseballers lose third game in Havana; come home today. Read story.

Tuesday, June 24, 2008

Cuba Beats Foresters, Again

Santa Barbara's baseball team loses second time in Havana; last game on Monday, June 23. Read story.

Monday, June 23, 2008

Homers at Home and in Havana

It's time once again for the Santa Barbara Foresters, the amateur baseball team that's known nationally and internationally. Read story.

Thursday, June 12, 2008

Foresters on Fire

Santa Barbara's ballers keep rolling with 12-2 mercy win at NBC World Series. Read story.

Friday, August 10, 2007

Billy Collins & Aimee Mann

Presented by UCSB Arts & Lectures, Former U.S. Poet Laureate ... Read More