WEATHER »

Santa Barbara Foresters News

Sports Update: Foresters Ready to Roll in Wichita

Defending champs open NBC World Series tonight; Santa Barbara girls win Junior Olympics water polo. Read story.

Thursday, August 6, 2009

Week in Sports: Foresters Play Two More at Home

Baseball team heads to Wichita after weekend series at UCSB; Robert Skene Trophy final at polo club. Read story.

Saturday, August 1, 2009

Week in Sports: Foresters Enter the Homestretch

Baseball team gearing up for NBC World Series; course change for Women's Open golf. Read story.

Friday, July 24, 2009

Foresters Get Fired Up

Santa Barbara's baseball team plays annual 4th of July game at Pershing Park. Read story.

Wednesday, July 1, 2009

Week in Sports: Foresters Battle the Barons

Summer baseball team has 6 home games at UCSB in next 9 days. Read story.

Saturday, June 20, 2009

Week in Sports: Breakers Host Final Four at San Marcos

Basketball playoffs Saturday and Sunday. Foresters begin homestand at UCSB diamond. Read story.

Friday, June 12, 2009

Pitching, Batting, and Beating Cancer

Santa Barbara Foresters open their baseball season this weekend. Read story.

Tuesday, June 2, 2009

Big Move, Bigger Game

S.B. Breakers change home courts, but keep the action alive; plus, baseball and track news. Read story.

Thursday, May 28, 2009

When Essie Spells Hope

Baseball star Ryan Spilborgs remembers his mother. Read story.

Thursday, March 19, 2009

World Series Now?

Santa Barbara sports fans discuss why postseason baseball drags on into football season. Read story.

Thursday, October 9, 2008

Foresters Win World Series

Santa Barbara baseballers win in Wichita for second time in three years. Read story.

Friday, August 15, 2008

Foresters Reach World Series Finals

Wednesday night win puts Santa Barbara baseballers into Friday afternoon championships. Read story.

Thursday, August 14, 2008

Foresters Enter NBC World Series Quaterfinals Undefeated

Made miraculous comeback in Tuesday game against Seattle Studs. Read story.

Wednesday, August 13, 2008

Foresters Win Again on Tuesday

Santa Barbara baseballers are only undefeated team entering World Series quarterfinals. Read story.

Wednesday, August 13, 2008

Foresters Win Fourth Straight in World Series

Santa Barbara baseballers win Monday night in Wichita; today's game starts at 5:30 p.m. Read story.

Tuesday, August 12, 2008
event calendar sponsored by: