Pedal On

Howard Booth has worked in education, the arts, and business for over 30 years. He bikes around Santa Barbara every day for errands, meetings, and pleasure.

Andie Bridges lives in Goleta with her husband, Dan, and their 2-year-old son, Alden. When not making macaroni art or eating Play-Doh, the Bridges can be found pedaling around town on adventures big and small. As a family, they strive to use the car less and pedal more.

Erika Lindemann was born and raised in Santa Barbara. and returned home after college to work in bicycle planning and promoting sustainable transportation. She now works for the Wilderness Youth Project but remains active in the bicycling community as an advocate and aficionado.

Eddie Gonzalez Receives 2016 CalBike Dreamer Award

Advocate honored for his contributions as cofounder of Bici Centro. Read story.

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Santa Barbara Cyclists Compete in Colorado Trail Race

Denver to Durango off-road run pushes riders to the limit. Read story.

Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Biking for Burgers

Eating a meat-heavy diet could offset the environmental benefits of biking. Read story.

Monday, August 29, 2016

Dozens of Bikes, Thousands of Memories

The Hubbells' extensive bike collection represents years of cycling adventure. Read story.

Monday, August 1, 2016

The Joys of Pedaling Recumbents

Easier on the wrists and seat, laid-back riding goes the distance. Read story.

Saturday, July 23, 2016

Climbing Kilimanjaro by Bike

Cyclists summit highest peak in Africa to raise funds for World Bicycle Relief. Read story.

Tuesday, July 5, 2016

Growing, Pedaling, and Legacies

What do bald eaglets and cycling have in common? Read story.

Saturday, June 25, 2016

Biking on a Bus

The BikeBus offers spin classes on the go. Read story.

Monday, June 6, 2016

Velo Wings Awardees Get Kids in Motion

Three women recognized for work with students on bikes. Read story.

Monday, May 23, 2016

Love on the Road

Reconnecting through a family bike camping trip. Read story.

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Thoughts About the Bicycle Master Plan

In person, we discuss, debate, and are civil. Online is a different story. Read story.

Sunday, April 24, 2016

Shifting Perspective

Our perceptions shape our behavior on the road. Read story.

Tuesday, April 12, 2016

Best Weekend Rides in Santa Barbara

With mild temperatures and scenic views, Santa Barbara offers wonderful recreational biking. Read story.

Monday, March 14, 2016

Living Through Learning to Pedal

The pain and joy of learning to mount, ride, and dismount Read story.

Monday, February 29, 2016

Mayors Agree, Better Biking Makes Better Communities

Swapping parking for bike paths can increase business and sales. Read story.

Monday, February 15, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: