WEATHER »

Sports - John Zant

Odell Runs 50 Charitable Miles For 50th

The Westmont athletic director will donate to Westmont and the S.B. Track Club Read story.

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Tennis Phenom Kayla Day Goes Pro

Santa Barbara teenage superstar will play Australian Open this month. Read story.

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

Gaucho Women Hustling Hoops

The UCSB basketball squad shows promise; plus, here’s an update on Westmont, SBCC, Bolden Brace, and Amber Melgoza. Read story.

Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Pete Kwiatkowski Defends Huskies Against Crimson Tide

The Santa Barbara–raised defensive coordinator takes U of Washington against Alabama Read story.

Wednesday, December 14, 2016

Santa Barbara Rugby Academy Is Nation’s First

Kevin Battle and Kelly Griffin train men and women in our healthy rugby ecosystem. Read story.

Wednesday, December 7, 2016

Big Al’s Rising Sun

UCSB’s rebounding star Al Williams finds family and game time in Phoenix. Read story.

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Wrestlemania at Santa Barbara High

Actor Billy Baldwin buys new mat for character-building sport; plus football finals and Thanksgiving runs. Read story.

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

SBCC Golfer Carolin Chang Crowned Champion

The Taiwan native leads the Vaqueros to glory; plus, Heather O’Reilly makes soccer stop and more. Read story.

Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Bye-Bye, Baseball; Hello, Football Play-Offs

Here’s to wrapping the World Series and previewing high school gridiron matchups.  Read story.

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

What to Expect for UCSB Men’s and Women’s Basketball

Hoops season returns to the Thunderdome with faces new and old. Read story.

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Crossbars and Cruelty in College Soccer

Updates on UCSB and Westmont teams; Bill Pintard votes Cubbies; game and players of the week. Read story.

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

Charger Champions, Unite!

Chargers alumni remember the old days at Dos Pueblos High, which celebrates 50 years this weekend. Read story.

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Sweeping with Spikes

Westmont College Warriors and Laguna Blanca Owls are at the top of women’s volleyball heap. Read story.

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Lakers Learn from Luke at UCSB

New Coach Walton shifts toward team ball; plus, bye to Vin, Ravelomanantsoa, and Carbajal. Read story.

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Buckets of Tears for Vin Scully

We toast to the famous voice of the Los Angeles Dodgers on the verge of his retirement. Read story.

Wednesday, September 28, 2016
event calendar sponsored by: