WEATHER »

Starshine

O Come, All Ye Frenzied

It’s ho-ho-horrid when the mind cedes to seasonal bedlam. Read story.

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Diving into Cuddle Parties

Is this growing trend truly soothing comfort or just sanctioned groping? Read story.

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Bliss by Pavement Pounding

Lessons our columnist learned from last week’s door-to-door, get-out-the-vote canvassing. Read story.

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

How Not to Raise a Sexual Assaulter

You never really know if you’re raising good kids until you’re long done. Read story.

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Beer Meets Brains

Oddball factoids are on tap at popular Santa Barbara trivia nights. Read story.

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Giddy for ‘Your Loss’

Hometown girl Kit Steinkellner creates and writes a new Facebook Watch series. Read story.

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

Lois Capps Reflects on Struggles in New Book

‘Keeping Faith in Congress’ reveals the work was never as easy for her as she made it look. Read story.

Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Camping Sucks; There, I Said It

Done apologizing for detesting the great outdoors Read story.

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

Rage Is My Super Power

Hormonal surges fuel temper that’s uncontrollable — but could power Gotham. Read story.

Friday, August 3, 2018

The Day the Journalists Vanished

No one fretted much over the war on the press. Big mistake. Read story.

Tuesday, July 24, 2018

A Cart … Apart

The debate over returning shopping carts mirrors political divide. Read story.

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Oh, Say, Can You C-Word?

Starshine weighs in on the Samantha Bee and Ivanka Trump controversy. Read story.

Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Secrets of a Very Catholic Daughter

The “Hiding Out” author Tina Alexis Allen talks drugs, deception, and double lives ahead of her Chaucer’s and Tecolote book-signings. Read story.

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

After Period, Single Space Is Final Frontier

The foes of formatting want us to take a double-spaced step backward. Read story.

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

The Call of Target’s Toilets

Do you know about the Bull’s-Eye’s bathroom phenomenon? Read story.

Wednesday, May 2, 2018
event calendar sponsored by: