WEATHER »

Animals

Animal Film Fest on September 1

Davey’s Voice hosts screenings and special guest George Zaverdas at the New Vic. Read story.

Thursday, August 25, 2016

K-Nine Solutions’ Pack Walks

Eric Smith and Justin Davanzo help dogs socialize and pet owners relax. Read story.

Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Helping Pets of the Homeless

S.B. Veterinary Group hosted a free clinic at Pershing Park last weekend. Read story.

Wednesday, April 20, 2016

Plight of the Raptors

For the Ojai Raptor Center, the goal remains the same, but new challenges keep hatching. Read story.

Monday, April 4, 2016

Baby Giraffe Born at S.B. Zoo

Herd welcomes newborn named Chad. Read story.

Friday, April 1, 2016

Steve Winter and His Big Cats

‘National Geographic’ photographer comes to S.B. to talk about his life photographing lions, tigers, leopards, and jaguars. Read story.

Wednesday, March 2, 2016

Disease Killing Small Forest Bird

Pine siskins affected by salmonella bacteria, possibly from bird feeders. Read story.

Sunday, February 21, 2016

Soby Succeeds at Dressage Worlds

Kaili Graf’s hard work with her rescued horse pays off in Tulsa. Read story.

Friday, December 18, 2015

Tales of Redemption from S.B. Animal Shelters

Read on for a handful of happy-ending tales from Santa Barbara shelters. Read story.

Thursday, December 10, 2015

Santa Barbara County Shelters

Check out the following list for where to find your next pet. Read story.

Thursday, December 10, 2015

Anemia in Dogs and Cats

Dr. Carol Haak explains the causes and symptoms of this common problem. Read story.

Thursday, December 10, 2015

Kids Play Santa Elves to Dogs and Cats

CARE4Paws lets kids make stocking stuffers for shelter animals. Read story.

Saturday, December 5, 2015

Shark Attack off Santa Cruz Island

A spear fisherman successfully fought off a hammerhead shark in the Santa Barbara Channel. Read story.

Thursday, October 22, 2015

Family Dog Returns After 47 Days Missing

The chocolate Lab was hit by a car then disappeared. Read story.

Friday, October 16, 2015

Santa Barbara Dog Trainer in National Contest

Marla Cooper’s dogs Spritz and Synergy participate in dog agility competition this weekend in Huntington Beach. Read story.

Thursday, May 28, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: