WEATHER »

Animals

Rover.com Offers Peer-to-Peer Dog Sitting

Website connects dog owners with dog sitters. Read story.

Friday, May 22, 2015

Chihuahuas de Mayo 2015

Help stop overpopulation by getting your wee doggies spayed or neutered for free during May. Read story.

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Help with Doggie Selfies!

Support no-kill animal shelters by entering your pooch’s picture in a contest until April 25. Read story.

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

That Dog Can Fly

Search and Rescue canines get acquainted with helicopters. Read story.

Saturday, March 21, 2015

Baby Girl Giraffe Born Saturday

Newborn may be in a public pen as early as next week. Read story.

Monday, March 16, 2015

Animals: “Spay”Ghetti Dinner

The Santa Ynez Valley Humane Society is having a night of Italian food and drink with proceeds going to benefit the shelter’s animals. Read story.

Thursday, February 12, 2015

Scene in S.B.

Give a Dog a Home ReTail Adoption Center moves to Calle Real. Read story.

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Wild Spirit: Horses in Art

Wildling Museum and Return to Freedom present works from historic and contemporary Santa Barbara artists. Read story.

Thursday, January 15, 2015

Santa Barbara's Shop Pets

Find out which Santa Barbara businesses are going to the dogs (and cats). Read story.

Thursday, January 15, 2015

What Is Diabetes Mellitus?

Veterinarian Andrea Wells explains how the disease affects cats and dogs. Read story.

Thursday, January 15, 2015

It’s Dog Season

Here’s some things to do (and purchase) to help our rescue canines in need of homes this season. Read story.

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

Dogs Go to College

City College brings therapy dogs for finals prep week. Read story.

Monday, December 1, 2014

Giraffe Named Buttercup Born Thursday

A fourth Masai giraffe arrives at S.B. Zoo. Read story.

Friday, November 14, 2014

Celebration of the Animals

Attendees are invited to bring their fuzzy, scaly, or feathered friends for a blessing and to remember cherished animals who have passed on. Read story.

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Fundraiser for Pet Owners

The Diana Basehart Foundation’s fundraiser features psychic Char Margolis. Read story.

Wednesday, September 10, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: