WEATHER »

Society Matters

Ron Werft Honored as Healthcare Hero at SBNC Luncheon

S.B. Neighborhood Clinics discusses $20 million campaign. Read story.

Friday, October 19, 2018

Michael McDonald Performs at Youth Interactive Benefit

Nonprofit that runs arts entrepreneurship program honors Tom Parker. Read story.

Thursday, October 18, 2018

Special Olympics and Firefighters Host Fired Up Dinner

Fundraiser benefits year-round athletic program. Read story.

Monday, October 15, 2018

Cottage Health Hosts Donor Bash to Celebrate Construction Completion

Dick and Mary Compton honored for $15 million donation. Read story.

Monday, October 15, 2018

Prison Yoga Holds Cocktail Party Fundraiser

Program is transforming lives of the incarcerated. Read story.

Friday, October 12, 2018

Rescue Mission Holds Bayou Open

Dave and Anna Grotenhuis honored. Read story.

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Berkshire Hathaway’s Charitable Arm Hosts Fundraiser

Grant recipients make presentations. Read story.

Monday, October 8, 2018

After-Party with Wynton Marsalis Is Fun Opening Night

UCSB Arts & Lectures donors mingle with the stars Read story.

Saturday, October 6, 2018

Girls Inc. Holds Annual Celebration Luncheon

Event Honors Bunnin and Hearts Therapeutic Read story.

Friday, October 5, 2018

State Street Ballet's Gala is Exquisite Evening

Event raises $80,000 for performances and education and outreach programs. Read story.

Thursday, October 4, 2018

MOXI@Night Is Great Fun

Event is also a party with a purpose. Read story.

Monday, October 1, 2018

Women’s Fund Grantees Discuss Impact of $535,000 in Grants Received

240 members and guests hear presentations. Read story.

Friday, September 28, 2018

ShelterBox Event Raises Funds for Those Displaced by Disaster or Conflict

Event draws 250 supporters, QAD honored. Read story.

Thursday, September 27, 2018

Dream Foundation’s Fashion Show Event Is Huge Hit

Proceeds provide dreams to terminally ill adults. Read story.

Friday, September 21, 2018

Youth Interactive and Hutton Parker Foundation Host Soirée

New venue will house teen arts entrepreneurial program and collaborative workspace. Read story.

Thursday, September 20, 2018
event calendar sponsored by: