WEATHER »

Society Matters

Unity Shoppe Celebrates 100 Years with Peter Noone Concert

Herman's Hermits star leads tribute at Lobero. Read story.

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Schmoozing with Bill Murray and Jan Vogler

Arts & Lectures donors mingle with the stars at the Top of the G. Read story.

Saturday, October 14, 2017

Rescue Mission Celebrates with Bonjour Bayou Event

Fundraiser at Rancho Dos Pueblos honors Denny Wayman. Read story.

Friday, October 13, 2017

Ira Glass Meets with Arts & Lectures Guests

Premium ticket holders get intimate Q&A with public radio star. Read story.

Thursday, October 12, 2017

Hotel Californian Celebrates Opening in Style

250 VIPs attend party with ribbon cutting and tours. Read story.

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Police Foundation Holds Spectacular ‘Fun with the Force’

Event raises more than $300,000. Read story.

Saturday, October 7, 2017

State Street Ballet’s ‘Night to Remember’ Aptly Named

Gala raises $75,000 for its performances and its education and outreach programs. Read story.

Friday, October 6, 2017

Mega Mixer Is a Big Hit

Five organizations co-host event that draws 400 guests. Read story.

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Women’s Fund Grantees Share How Grants Have Changed Lives

200 members and guests hear presentations. Read story.

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Breast Cancer Resource Center's Le Cirque Is a Soaring Success

Event raises funds for essential support services and education programs. Read story.

Saturday, September 30, 2017

MOXI@Night is a Splendid Evening

Inaugural fundraiser nets $425,000. Read story.

Friday, September 29, 2017

World Business Academy Honors Deepak Chopra and Marianne Partridge

Annual gala also raises funds for social and environmental justice issues. Read story.

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Jodi House Holds “Reunion” Fundraiser

Brain injury support center raises critical funds. Read story.

Sunday, September 24, 2017

Granada Legends Gala is a Legendary Affair

Anne and Michael Towbes, Marilyn Horne, and the Music Academy of the West honored. Read story.

Friday, September 22, 2017

Doctors Without Walls Holds Spectacular Balloon Glow Event

Fundraiser supports health care for the homeless. Read story.

Thursday, September 21, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: