WEATHER »

Society Matters

Interfaith Sanctuary Alliance Holds Fundraiser for 805 Undocufund

Funds go to undocumented immigrants affected by the Thomas Fire and mudslides. Read story.

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Museum of Art Holds Preview Reception

Three new exhibits showcase photography and portrait painting. Read story.

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Botanic Garden Holds Members Mixer

Guests get behind-the-scenes tour of Pritzlaff Conservation Center. Read story.

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Kids Helping Kids Holds Gala Celebration

Nonprofit organization run by kids nets $300,000 this year. Read story.

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Society Matters: Year in Pictures

More than 100 events covered in 2017. Read story.

Thursday, December 28, 2017

Santa Barbara Rescue Mission Holds Christmas Feast

200 people in need receive holiday meal and gifts. Read story.

Friday, December 22, 2017

Unity Shoppe Holds Annual Telethon

Event raises funds for its programs, including disaster relief. Read story.

Friday, December 15, 2017

AIASB Holds Design Awards Gala

Event honors achievements of area architects and architecture. Read story.

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Benefit Event Held for Youth Interactive

Extraordinary organization transforms lives of at-risk youth. Read story.

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Breast Cancer Resource Center Holds Tea and Fashion Show

Former clients are models at uplifting fundraising event. Read story.

Friday, December 8, 2017

Catholic Charities Holds Mistletoe Ball

Event raised funds for organization’s critical assistance to the poor. Read story.

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Impact Hub Hosts Ribbon-Cutting Party at New Location

Event was a Chamber mixer too. Read story.

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Firefighters Alliance Honors the Firestones

The Firestones receive a Yater surfboard at firehouse ceremony. Read story.

Friday, November 24, 2017

Foodbank Hosts Popular Empty Bowls Event

1,000 guests show support for this critical organization. Read story.

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Military Ball Celebrates Veterans and Active Duty Personnel

Pierre Claeyssens Veterans Foundation event draws 650 guests. Read story.

Friday, November 10, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: