WEATHER »

Society Matters

Magic Mansion Raises Funds for Unity Shoppe

Wildly entertaining evening raises much-needed funds. Read story.

Thursday, May 18, 2017

South Coast Business & Technology Awards Presented

700 people attend event that benefits the Scholarship Foundation. Read story.

Monday, May 15, 2017

Women’s Fund Awards $485,000 for Eight Programs

345 Women Gather for Presentation and Reception Read story.

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Firefighters Alliance’s Fire Ball is a Roaring Good Time

Event proceeds will fund mobile incident command vehicle. Read story.

Friday, May 12, 2017

Mingling with Writers Elizabeth Gilbert and Pico Iyer

Arts & Lectures donors chat with Gilbert and Iyer at pre-talk reception. Read story.

Thursday, May 11, 2017

Dining with Yo-Yo Ma

Arts & Lectures hosts benefit with Yo-Yo Ma, Edgar Meyer, and Chris Thile. Read story.

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

SEE International Hosts Talk and Reception with Dr. Helena Ndume

Namibia’s amazing ophthalmologist gives inspiring talk at The Lobero. Read story.

Saturday, May 6, 2017

White Party on the Green Concludes Rally 4 Kids

United Boys & Girls Club fundraiser is a big hit. Read story.

Thursday, May 4, 2017

Angels Foster Care Holds Idyllic Luncheon

Fundraiser supports foster program for babies and toddlers. Read story.

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Lobero Honors George Burtness and Milt Larsen

Luminary Awards presented at magical affair. Read story.

Friday, April 28, 2017

CADA Holds Exquisite Amethyst Ball

Event raised $350,000 for alcohol and drug abuse programs. Read story.

Thursday, April 27, 2017

Schmoozing with Thomas Friedman

Arts & Lectures donors mingle with writer after lecture. Read story.

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Food from the Heart Celebrates with Sips and Nibbles

Fundraiser benefits its food program for the Ill and injured. Read story.

Thursday, April 20, 2017

Spirit of Fiesta and Junior Spirit Chosen at Dazzling Auditions

Norma Escárcega named Spirit, Eve Flores named Junior Spirit. Read story.

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Inside Wine Holds Superb Wine & Food Pairing Event

Net proceeds go to the Museum of Natural History. Read story.

Friday, April 14, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: