WEATHER »

Society Matters

Benefit Event Held for Youth Interactive

Extraordinary organization transforms lives of at-risk youth. Read story.

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Breast Cancer Resource Center Holds Tea and Fashion Show

Former clients are models at uplifting fundraising event. Read story.

Friday, December 8, 2017

Catholic Charities Holds Mistletoe Ball

Event raised funds for organization’s critical assistance to the poor. Read story.

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Impact Hub Hosts Ribbon-Cutting Party at New Location

Event was a Chamber mixer too. Read story.

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Firefighters Alliance Honors the Firestones

The Firestones receive a Yater surfboard at firehouse ceremony. Read story.

Friday, November 24, 2017

Foodbank Hosts Popular Empty Bowls Event

1,000 guests show support for this critical organization. Read story.

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Military Ball Celebrates Veterans and Active Duty Personnel

Pierre Claeyssens Veterans Foundation event draws 650 guests. Read story.

Friday, November 10, 2017

FishSB Holds Taste of the Sea

Event features tastings from top chefs, a cooking demo, and a Q&A with fishermen. Read story.

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Ensemble Theatre Company Celebrates at Ghost Light Night

Fundraiser includes Twilight Zone concert performance. Read story.

Friday, November 3, 2017

SBCC Foundation Celebrates at Visionaries Circle Event

Major donors and others get update on Promise program. Read story.

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Foodbank Holds Splendid Table of Life Gala

Event raises funds for food and nutrition education programs for youth. Read story.

Saturday, October 21, 2017

Family Service Agency Honors Shirley Ann Hurley

Many pay tribute to Hurley at President’s Circle Reception. Read story.

Friday, October 20, 2017

Unity Shoppe Celebrates 100 Years with Peter Noone Concert

Herman's Hermits star leads tribute at Lobero. Read story.

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Schmoozing with Bill Murray and Jan Vogler

Arts & Lectures donors mingle with the stars at the Top of the G. Read story.

Saturday, October 14, 2017

Rescue Mission Celebrates with Bonjour Bayou Event

Fundraiser at Rancho Dos Pueblos honors Denny Wayman. Read story.

Friday, October 13, 2017
event calendar sponsored by: