Pedal On

Howard Booth has worked in education, the arts, and business for over 30 years. He bikes around Santa Barbara every day for errands, meetings, and pleasure.

Andie Bridges lives in Goleta with her husband, Dan, and their 2-year-old son, Alden. When not making macaroni art or eating Play-Doh, the Bridges can be found pedaling around town on adventures big and small. As a family, they strive to use the car less and pedal more.

Erika Lindemann was born and raised in Santa Barbara. and returned home after college to work in bicycle planning and promoting sustainable transportation. She now works for the Wilderness Youth Project but remains active in the bicycling community as an advocate and aficionado.

Counting Bicyclists

The latest numbers and why we need to do it right. Read story.

Monday, October 12, 2015

Family Bike Night

Vieja Valley event teaches kids and parents bike safety. Read story.

Monday, September 28, 2015

Cycling Through an El Niño

Adequate rain gear can keep you biking despite some rain. Read story.

Monday, September 14, 2015

Wigg Party Protests Stops

San Francisco group says citations are a waste of resources. Read story.

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

The 'Fix-It-Yourself' Cyclist

A handful of essential tools to keep you pedaling. Read story.

Tuesday, August 18, 2015

Treading Lightly

The biggest environmental impact of mountain biking may be inspiring more people to care. Read story.

Monday, August 3, 2015

Business Benefits from Cycling

Pedaling is good for our community. Read story.

Monday, July 20, 2015

Hitting the Trail on Wheels

The evolution of lightweight gear designed specifically for bikepacking has been amazing. Read story.

Monday, July 6, 2015

Pedal on Short Trips and Save Gas

The hard truth is that nothing we build will be 100 percent safe. Read story.

Friday, June 19, 2015

Adams Offers Bike Education to All Students

Elementary school takes the lead teaching cycling in Santa Barbara. Read story.

Monday, June 8, 2015

Pedaling with Velo Wings

Three women cyclists are honored for their bike enthusiasm and inspiration. Read story.

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

The Future of Biking in Santa Barbara

Creating a new Bicycle Master Plan. Read story.

Originally published 12:00 a.m., May 11, 2015
Updated 11:41 a.m., May 11, 2015

Be a Bike Lock Hawk

Keep track of your bike when you’re not pedaling. Read story.

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Protected Bike Lanes, Coming Soon?

Better lanes lead to safer travels. Read story.

Monday, April 13, 2015

Women Who Bike

Unsurprisingly, safety tops the list for women cyclists. Read story.

Tuesday, March 31, 2015
event calendar sponsored by: