Santa Barbara City College recently announced the 2010-2011 Faculty Excellence Award recipients. The seven were selected based on their service and contributions to SBCC students, colleagues and the campus, using the following nomination criteria:

– Positive impact on students at SBCC.

– Positive impact on peers, colleagues, and the SBCC campus.

(front row) Ann Marie Kopeikin, Associate Professor, Vocational Nursing; and Dr. Andreea Serban, Superintendent/President (back row) Bonnie Blakely, Foreign Language Faculty Coordinator, Continuing Education Division; Jane Brody, Professor, English Skills/English; Angela Warren, Assistant Professor/Counselor and Transfer Academy Coordinator; and Robin Goodnough, Professor, English as a Second Language

Judy Meyer, Professor, Biological Sciences; Henry Reed, Associate Professor/Counselor, Disabled Student Programs and Services; and Dr. Andreea Serban, Superintendent/President


Please note this login is to submit events or press releases. Use this page here to login for your Independent subscription

Not a member? Sign up here.