News from the Santa Barbara Unified School District

National Merit Semifinalists

The semifinalists will continue in the competition for some 8,300 National Merit Scholarships worth more than $34 million that will be offered in the spring. Following is a list of semifinalists from the Santa Barbara Unified School District:

San Marcos High School

David McBride

Santa Barbara High School

Cyrus Caretto

Olivia Walker

Dos Pueblos High School

Shandeep Ahdi

Jacqueline Botts

Phoebe Bradbury

Sophie Darcy

Vy-Luan Huynh

Shen Meinhold

Waiman Meinhold

Justin Morris

Benjamin Sutton

Laura Voyen

Connie Wang

Chloe Warinner

Jacob Wiener

Michael Yi


Please note this login is to submit events or press releases. Use this page here to login for your Independent subscription

Not a member? Sign up here.