Goleta’s Finest is a 62-year-old tradition honoring remarkable individuals who have had a positive impact on the Goleta community.

The formal celebration will include bountiful appetizers, beer and wine, music provided by the Montecito Jazz Band, followed by a program honoring this year’s award recipients.

The Goleta Valley Chamber of Commerce is excited to announce an addition to the award recipients; Dos Pueblos Senior Susana Murillo has been selected as the Student of the Year.

The cost to attend Goleta’s Finest is $85 per person, or $600 for a group of eight. Tickets may not be purchased at the door, please contact the Goleta Valley Chamber of Commerce or (805) 967-2500 x4 in advance to secure your seats!

The 2011 Goleta’s Finest winners are: Dick Temple, Man of the Year; Patricia Fabing, Woman of the Year; Michelle Magnusson, Education Professional of the Year; Clark Sayre, Educator of the Year; Susana Murillo, Student of the Year; Santa Barbara County Search and Rescue, Volunteer of the Year; PathPoint, Non-Profit of the Year; Primit Parikh and Umesh Mishra, Transphorm, Entrepreneur of the Year; Palius and O’Kelley CPAs Inc., Small Business of the Year; Santa Barbara Axxess, Community Business of the Year.

The 2011 Goleta’s Finest awards ceremony is presented by Bacara Resort and Spa and the Goleta Valley Chamber of Commerce.

Special thanks to our Platinum Presenting sponsors: Business First Bank, Cox, Deckers Outdoor Corporation, FLIR Commercial Vision Systems, Marborg Industries, Montecito Bank and Trust, Santa Barbara Bank & Trust, University of California, Santa Barbara and Venoco, Inc.

We would also like to thank our supporting sponsors: ATK Space Systems, Citrix Online, The Towbes Group and RCI Builders. As well as our Event Sponsors: Sares-Regis Group, Santa Barbara Airport, Santa Barbara Airbus, Santa Barbara Independent, RCI Builders, Noozhawk, Linda Blue Photography, Media 27, Latitude 34 Technologies, ParentClick.com and Wilson Printing.


Please note this login is to submit events or press releases. Use this page here to login for your Independent subscription

Not a member? Sign up here.