UCSB Professors Receive Honors

Carlos Garcia-Cervera, an assistant math professor at UCSB, has been awarded a National Science Foundation CAREER award. The first-ever math faculty to win the award, Garcia-Cervera will use the accompanying $400,000 grant to further his research in the field of density functional theory. Political science professor M. Kent Jennings received the Warren E. Miller Award for Meritorious Service to the Social Sciences.


Please note this login is to submit events or press releases. Use this page here to login for your Independent subscription

Not a member? Sign up here.