The Santa Barbara School Board’s two new members were sworn in on 12/9. Ed Heron and Susan Deacon officially joined the five-member board this week, replacing outgoing members Nancy Harter and Laura Malakoff. Annette Cordero was sworn in for her second term. While Cordero and Deacon were clear winners in November’s election, the County Assessor hadn’t certified the vote until earlier this month, making Heron’s third-place finish official.


Please note this login is to submit events or press releases. Use this page here to login for your Independent subscription

Not a member? Sign up here.